We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
snackspawn
Brasilia, DF

CONVINIENTE

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 16, 2019
Great location. The Hotel is a 10-minute taxi ride from Fortaleza International Airport and the same time from Ceara Convention Center (A Brazil's State) on foot. It features a diverse breakfast with regional fruit and a la carte meals from 12 am to 12pm. Friendly and solicitous staff. Reasonably sized rooms with studio themed decor.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$175
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$158
  • Algotels
    C$111
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
4.2 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Pool
C$243
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
  • Algotels
    C$186
  • Hotels.com
    C$245
4.4 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Pool
C$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$108
  • StayForLong
    C$84
  • Hotels.com
    C$108
4.1 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Pool
C$122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$123
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$98
  • Hotels.com
    C$123
4.4 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Pool
Beachfront
C$119
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$106
  • Lol.travel
    C$84
  • Hotels.com
    C$106
4.4 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Pool
C$125
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$101
  • travelup.com
    C$88
  • Hotels.com
    C$101
4.5 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Pool
C$57
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$44
  • Agoda.com
    C$41
  • StayForLong
    C$47
4.7 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$45
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$54
  • Agoda.com
    C$44
  • StayForLong
    C$88
5.9 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    C$84
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
5.6 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$56
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    C$62
5.6 km from Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fortaleza
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
182
130
37
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
182
130
37
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Nice people at the reception, nice room, good breakfast.
Improve the mood of the crew working at the breakfast room. They are slow and not very friendly.
The rest of the team is great and deserves a very high note.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Marco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
H8886, General Manager at Ibis Fortaleza Centro de Eventos, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Marco,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Fortaleza Centro De Eventos.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the service at the reception. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations at the breakfast, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

Moema Lorencetti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2018

I stayed at a double room, the beds were almost touching each other and the bathroom door was very close to one of the beds. It is close to Centro de Eventos, so very well placed for events happening there. The breakfast was good, it has a good variety of breads, drinks and cakes.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romuloromeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

This Ibis is in walking distance from the Event Centre
Rooms, Service, Staff, everything the way one can expect from an Ibis hotel. Due to it´s location the hotel is probabely more for business travel than for tourism.
Good place

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews