We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
142
71
15
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
15
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 235 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

We have been one month in Jericoacoara, in 3 pousadas. Agapanthus, Maxitalia and Papaya. we like to be a little outside the crowd, this 3 pousadas are a little out, in the dunes, which we though it was perfect.

Papaya was the pousada with the best wifi we found. They have 4 routers and 2 different internet subscriptions with different companies. After breakfast you can sit down on the tables and use them to work a bit on your computer, for us that was perfect as we work online.

The people there wore amazing, they made us feel at home every day, we stayed 2 weeks with them.

it has a great small pool, surrounded by lots of green. We had the room facing the pool which is great, you can lie down on your hammock there and enjoy the peacefulness.

we stayed in a duplex room (2 floors) which is not my favorite as we needed to go up and down.

Room Tip: the best wifi in jeri
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matteolom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Pousada papaya is a garden of Eden in the middle of the desert. It's full of flowers and hammocks. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool is very refreshing and well maintained. The breakfast is the best we had in Brazil. The food is delicious. We sat there for 2 hours every morning. The wifi works very well.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank isis18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I friend of ours chose this pousada for our stay during new years week.
Most of the other options asked for much higher rates for the same period, since our friends were staying there we took the same path.
It was a great choice. The cost x benefit relation was great.
The property is simple but really well maintened, beautiful gardens, excelent breakfast, and very very clean.
The property is managed by the owners, wich are really polite, kind and were helpfull in all requests we had.
Our room smelled nice every time we returned.
We took the suite with partial ocean view. Was nice with our own balcony, and in the evening we could listen to the wonderfull selection of musics playing on the ground terrace.
The swimming pool although small made our happy hours time perfect.
I definetly recommend this Pousada.

Room Tip: I loved this suite outside the main house with partial sea view and private balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AUECWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were there this year : A very charming pousada close to the famous dunas and the very center of Jeri hold by brazilian "mulheres" (managers and staff really kind) really kind. A great breakfast full of brazilian specialities. Room are cute. This hotel is "otimo" for couples.
We tested the different rooms One for our children and one for us : very good ratio quality/price.
As we really liked this place and people who are hiring it, we finally decided to postpone our departure and to stay a little bit more.

Opportunities of improvement :
Storage for kitesurf equipment outside of the room
Plastic bag to protect beds in some rooms could be avoid (not really pleasant)
Only breafast is served (maybe it could be great to have a simple menu on the evening)

A place to test

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was there last month ( Feb. 13 )... great place, food, staff and location... highly recommend it. close to the praia das dunas, 05 minutes walking and close also to the main jericoacara attractions . It s a must to see place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank approachtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews