We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
78
85
22
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
85
22
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We went there at the end of June and booked straight from their website. I saw through pictures that this place was good but for our surprise it was easily proved from their cosy and clean rooms, overspected breakfast and respectfull employees. Margarida is the owner and was very helpfull at all time. High appretiated our staying.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Me and my bf stay in Caju for 5 nights.
We are really happy and there are no complains for it.
The pousada street is great for cheaper restaurants, and one block from the main road of Jericoacoara.
Breakfast was great, room is simple but you do not need much and the pousada is nice, very green and clean.
The price is great for this! We could not find anything this price and so great!
We will be back for sure to do more Kite Surf!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2014

I spent three nights here with my bf. it's very nice and sweet. There is a lot of grass, greens and flowers. Everything is simple but clear, tidy and quanint. The breakfast could have a better but in total all went very well. The localization is very good as it's not foi far from downtown jeri

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristyShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed in Pousada Caju in November 2014. Rooms are simple but have everything we needed.
(AC, TV, clean bathroom, a fridge).
There is also a swimming pool.
Great location.
We are coming back in December for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HannaN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Pousada caju is well located, simple quiet and affordable. The staff is ok and the breakfast near the pool enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed this pousada which is good for family and couples. We could have enjoyed better if the pousada would have had a bar...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cdvvdn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews