We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
29
55
28
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
55
28
4
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 125 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2010

We stayed in the new building which is 30 seconds along the road from the original pousada & where they serve breakfast. Although there are 6 rooms we were the only occupants so we had the garden & pool to our selves. Could get the wi-fi internet sitting at the pool but not in our room - for that had to move to Reception area. We paid RHS140 per night for the room, but they were new and spacious, with good shower, air con, cable TV, fridge, safe and small lounge area. Great position for access to town and five minutes to the beach. Staff tried to be helpful but could do with a bit more training in the ways of the Western traveler. Don't let this put you off - good stay, good value, enjoyed ourselves!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We, 3 guys, stayed in Recanto do Barâo for 3 nights on an organised trip. You don't need much more than we had in this pousada; we had a bed, airco, fridge, bathroom, hammock, and a pool.
Breakfast was included, although not in the same location. It was next to the neighbours; normal buffet style, nothing special.
The lounge area had a big plasma screen and free internet. The pool is good to get rid of the sand of the beach and has sun-beds as well.
All in all I liked this pousada, but it is probably the same as all the others in Jeri. Unless you go for the more expensive ones where you'll probably get more quality, this will give you all you need for a stay in Jeri.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonsmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos superiores são confortáveis e com uma boa cama.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quarto com sacada privativa (ala do café) melhores
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews