We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
314
123
16
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
123
16
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

Friendly stuff,good breakfest,nice garden with swimming pool,and good position...certanly place to racommend.the place us quiet and close to the beach.i missed windows in the rooms but they are still quite nice.if youknowsome words of portuges that would be usefull because they don' t speak otther languges.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 15adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Great service, excellent condition, fantastic location (five minute walk from the ocean). They were willing to upgrade us to a nicer room when our sink broke - including a private balcony. No complaints, we loved it!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a private balcony upstairs with a view of the ocean and the Sunset Dune - view was to die for!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We have been in the Pousada this August (it is our 3rd time there), we ust love and higly recommend the place!! Great quality of everything. The breakfast is amazing, one of the best I ever had! The rooms and beds are very confortable and the bathroom is very roomy. Outdoor area and piscina is incredible. We just removed one star because of the manner that the chief of the kitchen responded to the request of one of the guests. In one of the mornings at the breakfast a guy asked to one of the girls if they would put some more fruit salad (it was 9am and breakfast ends at 10). The girl said yes, but the chief that was just beside her replied in a very rude manner "do some more fruit salad again?" in front of the guest. I found it very unpleseant. Treating well everybody does not hurt and does not cost a thing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This place is very nice and one of the best in jeri (that I am aware of). Breakfast included and was incredible! international and traditional foods! Has an amazing sushi restaurant attached that everyone knows about - a must go!

Staff do not speak english which can become a hassle - but then again you are in their country and you do have google translate.

My only issue (and why is loses 5 stars) was the internet was absolutely terrible! It would not work in the rooms, barely worked in the common area and got told that it worked better from the roof! why would i want to go to the roof to use internet! Also even if it did work they have a stupid security situation where they give you a user name and password that you have log into on their own portal. Not a bad idea however each time you lose wifi (which is very often) you have to enter the credentials in again and then to make it worse you only have so many times you can enter before you need to get new codes!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joshr431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Le'ts make this short but sweet. . . Perfect location - great pool with nice outdoor shower - charasmatic barman - good sushi upstairs - large viewing deck - best breakfast in town - computer access - daily room service - luscious landscape - hammocks for all patios - We will be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank G-Money-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews