We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best school to learn ”
Review of MH Kiteschool

MH Kiteschool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: School formed by a professional team qualified able to train students from basic to advanced level in different languages: Portuguese and English. During our lessons we prioritize safety and responsibility with the main purpose to form independent and safe sailors. - Latest equipment updated annually following the demand from the international market. - The school provides all safeties equipments: harness, helmet, impact-vest and radio. Our mission is to provide a pleasant and fun environment for our students prioritizing safety in a way to form independent and safe kiters. Also search for a contact with nature and respect with others sailors.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Marcio and team from MH kite school do an amazing job in getting you riding quickly while making you feel part of the extended family. I learned to kite at his school 6 years ago and keep coming back every year although I don't need to take classes anymore.
Since I started kiting with Marcio I tried other schools in Brazil and around the world and teaching quality at Marcio's school is by far the best I have seen:
1. Strong focus on safety
2. Only one on one instruction at very good prices
3. You get a little radio receiver attached to your helmet so your teacher can give you instructions while on the water
4. Amazing spot in Prea with perfect wind conditions and a cool house to hang out while taking a break.
5. Lots of space on the water and no worries about other riders

I can highly recommend the school to anyone and have brought many of my friends over the years.
Marcio also has a nice Pousada in Jeri that is super well located - if you stay there he will surely take you in his buggy to class and back :) But even if you don't stay there the school will organize transport from Jeri to Prea.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank jfernau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellajeri, Proprietário at MH Kiteschool, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback......For us it is very important to understand the experience that our clients had so we can keep improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kite school"
in 6 reviews
"his team"
in 2 reviews
"certified"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"patience"
in 2 reviews
"radio"
in 2 reviews
"learning"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 3 reviews
"safety"
in 3 reviews
"pousada"
in 2 reviews
"kitesurf"
in 5 reviews
"buggy"
in 2 reviews
"brazil"
in 3 reviews
"wind"
in 3 reviews
"jeri"
in 8 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

The MH Team is well organized and they have the best teachers and equipment for your learning , with so much fun and safety. Teachers are certified and have all the technical knowledge so you can take the best out of your kitesurf course.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Claudia187138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellajeri, Proprietário at MH Kiteschool, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Estamos muito felizes e satisfeitos em saber que o tempo que tivemos juntos foi de grande proveito e que além da segurança, nosso principal pilar, nossas aulas tambem foram divertidas e com um bom aproveitamento.
Abraço
Marcio Hernandez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd time in Jeri and learning kiting. Going with Marcio this year made the difference. He has a TON of experience, is very safety oriented, and just makes it fun! He has both the skills & knowledge AND most importantly the psychology to get you to relax, push yourself in a fun but not stressful way, and continuously upgrade your skills! Bless you and thank you Marcio! I will be back!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Inspiration315648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

I had the most amazing time Kite surfing with the guys at MH Kiteschool.. they were both really professional and a lot of fun. They explained things really well and I always felt comfortable in the water. I cant wait go back and kite with them again..

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

All the teachers give you save and straight lessons with a lot of know how! But the Happieness is always there to become friendstyle, in every way you feel great and thats the reason for 5+ Points! Thank you Marcio for a great time :-D

Date of experience: November 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank JochenPfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MH Kiteschool also viewed

Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
 
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara
 

Been to MH Kiteschool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing