We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Carcara(Jericoacoara)
US$161
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
My Blue Hotel(Jericoacoara)
US$172
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pousada Aqua(Jericoacoara)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galoo(Jericoacoara)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blue Residence Hotel(Jericoacoara)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vila Kalango(Jericoacoara)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Essenza Hotel(Jericoacoara)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$438/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)(Jericoacoara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
78
82
30
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
82
30
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friends and I stayed there 6 nights. Owners and staff are very nice, Breakfast was yummy. Rooms small but everyday cleaned and cosy.
Jericocoara is really amazing and magic place - ideal for windsurfing, kitesurfing and surfing

Room Tip: On first floor is better because you don't have to use AC - wind is enough)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaK78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The place is nice, rooms arranged in two levels around a pool. Open space with kitchen. Rooms on top level, as mine was, have sea view. Belgian owners very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Wifi available, but not always.

BUT....

It felt like the owners have invited their friends from Belgium over and therefore they can behave as if it is their home and you are a passing guest. The family with two babies waking up everyone at 6 or 7am (and the father offered ear plugs to a Brazilian guest!!!!!)...and there are plenty of other examples. Coming back from dancing at 5am and sitting in the common area talking out loud, watching movies from the Mac late with full volume.

If you are French, young, and looking for vibe energy, this place is for you. Otherwise, for peace and quiet in Jericoacoara, you have plenty of other posadas and at a much much cheaper price. If you insist, avoid rooms 1 and 2 which are by the common area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Me, my girlfriend and our 10 month old girl stayed at Pousada Azul for nearly two months. The place is run by a belgian guy and is very tidy and well taken care of. We felt at home immediately and where treated more like friends than guests. The staff is amazing and we didn't hesitate at all to let them babysit our little girl. Breakfast is excellent with lots of fresh fruit and very good coffee. The owners regularly throw barbecues which is a great way of getting to know the other guests. Pousada Azul is situated so you'll be on the main street in less than five minutes but with enough distance so it's totally quiet at night.

We kitesurfed a lot while in Jeri and Azul is close to the local kite beach (about 10 minutes walk). The pousada also has their own buggy and frequently arrange down winders for the guests that kite.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitejens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is a Belgian run Pousada. Very friendly clean and extremely comfortable. English, French, Flemish and Portuguese spoken, Central to everything. I spent Christmas here and loved it. Excellent area for windsurfing, kite surfing and surf boarders and many other sports. Tiny pool hammocks and loungers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2010

I spent 10 days with 4 friends in Pousada Azul and I really enjoyed to be there. The pousada is really well situated. 100 meter from the beach and just two street from the center and you avoid the noise during the night.
When you arrive in the pousada azul you fele directly like home... really cool ambiance with a nice swimming pool. Room are really clean and nice with air conditionning. Good value for the price.
Also we were there for kitesurfing and they arrange everything for you. I really recommend this pousada if you go to Jeri.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassou99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews