We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, OK room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Appleton
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, OK room”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I recently stayed in one of the 2 bedroom king suites. The room is dated but VERY large. With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living room, kitchen, small table, 3 TVs.... I could see how this would be a great room for a family. I spent most of my time in the living room and enjoyed the subtle smell of the fireplace. The room is very dated, as is the property but they are doing renovations now. I could hear construction noise until after 5pm but it wasn't terrible.

What really makes this place tick is the people. The service was really outstanding. From the woman behind the counter to the housekeepers who left personal notes in my room (Enjoy your stay, sleep tight, etc), I really felt welcomed. Breakfast was good and I would stay here again if I was in Appleton, especially as it will be remodeled by the next time I return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
20
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I always pay attention to how clean the rooms are, and this was spotless!
I had to personally thank the manager Jennifer for the maintenance of the property and for the exceptional customer service provided by the front desk staff AND the housekeeping department, they always took their time to smile and ask about my day.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I discovered this Residence Inn in the mid-'90s when my grandfather had passed away. I flew up before the rest of my family, and we needed something more than just a small, standard hotel room to stay in. I had never stayed at a Residence Inn before, and it worked our perfectly. Because of my experience at this one property, I have been staying at Residence Inns many, many times since.

This is a great place to stay for a Packer's game, but be alert to the fact that they charge special 'event' rates then, and you likely will not be able to use a discount rate like AAA's.

The location is very near the highway (but not against it, so no road noise!), next to the Fox River Mall. There are tons of restaurants around. There's even a WalMart a couple blocks away, and a huge Fleet Farm about a mile or so away as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkFloyd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
281 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Very clean and nice. Free wifi is great. We did have a small problem but once we spoke to the manager, she made everything right. Very comfortable bed. We would stay here again if we are back in the area.

Room Tip: one small elevator so maybe the first floor if you are in a hurry
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trygve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We actually lived here while waiting to purchase our home. Our room was great and the staff were super. We somehow miss those days!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

When I visit my family in Wisconsin, we always stay here. I love the place. It's very clean, very comfortable, and the staff couldn't be more friendly. We'll be there again next week, and I'm completely looking forward to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suetois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menominee, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Stayed here with a group of women spending the week-end seeing a play and doing some shopping. It provided space enough for us all to dress for the play without falling over one another. Beds were comfy, room was clean. Definitely a place we'll return to.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gustynpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.2 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
222 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Appleton
Fairfield Inn Appleton
#9 of 25 in Appleton
171 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 25 in Appleton
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Appleton

Property: Residence Inn Appleton
Address: 310 N Metro Dr, Appleton, WI 54913-8571
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn Appleton, WI we pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in customer service and hospitality. Located in the heart of Fox Valley, guests of the hotel are within walking distance of Fox River Mall, Wisconsin's 2nd largest shopping center, and close to a host of excellent Appleton restaurants. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing with friends, family or colleagues. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our beautiful Gatehouse. Later, join us for the Residence Inn Mix, our very own social hour provided every Monday-Wednesday evening, for complimentary appetizers, light dinner, and drinks. At the end of the night melt away the stress of a long day in our indoor pool and hot tub. We also provide an on-site workout facility, off-site partner health club, as well as an outdoor sport court. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Appleton will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleton Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing