We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
65
62
52
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
62
52
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat queen suite cigarette butts new carpeting longer stay visit family laundry room the location is perfect cleaning staff a wonderful stay restaurants and shopping front desk clerk waffles nice breakfast breakfast area room was clean and comfortable one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

This hotel is not a very well maintained hotel, needing updating and renovations. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly. It is near lots of restaurants and the shopping mall. I guess it wouldn't be bad if needed a room at the last minute.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scfd291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

Nice, clean, basic accessible room, plenty of maneuvering room. I stay here every year when in the Appleton area. Works out nicely. I don't know why they insist on a long review of at least 200 characters.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deanjunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

First off, without going into too much detail, the front desk and staff were VERY accommodating in letting us check in very early after a miserable weekend camping, so kudos for that. With that said, everything else went downhill from there. The elevator was a rickety POS whose door refused to stay open longer than 3 seconds, not allowing people (and luggage carts) to get on. The hotel hot tub was basically crammed into a closet, the room we had wasn't much bigger, and OMG the TV/cable/remote in our room absolutely refused to work. Could not change channels, volume/mute wouldn't work, the menu/guide had a mind of its own and would scroll up and down continuously and wouldn't stop. We complained twice about it and finally the guy brought up a brand new remote and it still wouldn't work. Even he couldn't figure it out or explain it. (The first guy was an idiot, don't even get me started on him.) We paid well over $100 for this hotel only to find out that people booking the same day for the same room were only charging $60. Their excuse? "That's industry standard to do it that way." BULLSHIP. My wife works for another hotel chain and they do not do it that way. We will be calling Wyndham to demand a full refund. It was an absolute joke. Will never stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Nice room for a very economical price. Window seat with cushion. Couch, table and coffee table in a small sitting area with microwave, small refrigerator, island area with cupboards. Very clean and close to eating areas

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Had a very bad experience. Changed room (which was likely the tiniest room I've seen) to get out of a non-functioning A/C, and it broke in the next room as well. The reception guy used argumentative language insinuating that I must have tinkered with the A/C. Never staying at this place again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K5584BBkevind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews