We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Appleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Judy made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and had our needs tended to. The room was immaculate and the food was delicious. My favorite thing about the room is the whirlpool; nice and relaxing. When the need arises and we are in the area, we will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I went out to Appleton last week to see our son, who is a sophomore at Lawrence. It was our first trip out in 18 months, and our first time to stay in town. We picked Franklin Inn because it was in walking distance to the college and to downtown, and the price was great! We saw a room on the Franklin Inn web site that was in our price range and was so nice and sunny - and it was perfect. The inn is really well represented on the web site; what you see is what you get. Judy Halma made us feel so very welcome and comfortable in her home, which is decorated with an eye for Victorian detail, and a sense of fun. She made sure we had everything we needed for a perfect weekend.

Room Tip: you can look on the excellent web site and pick the room that is right for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My 17 year old daughter and I were visiting the charming campus of Lawrence College in Appleton, Wisconsin. We were told by the college when I asked what was a lovely place to take my daughter, to head to the Franklin Street Inn. They were right from the moment we saw this delightful and stately home from the street. Big white columns on the front porch beckon inside this historic home. Endless care given to detail in each room all with their own flavor. We stayed in the Lawrence room designed to honor prospective and attending Lawrence students. It had wi-fi and television and all the modern comforts but without taking from the quaint and rustic setting. Don't leave without peaking at the attic floor where their is a king and queen suite that one would never expect with sunken bath and royal art. Our breakfast was scrumpious - a flower-shaped cinnamon muffin that still makes our mouths water in memory. But the most inviting feature of the Inn for us was its owner, Judy Halma, who was immediately welcoming, replete with historical and current facts we wanted about the town, and unendingly generous with making our stay perfect. If we return to Appleton, we would only stay at Judy's Franklin Street Inn and we recommend you do the same.

Room Tip: If you are student, try the rooms we had - the Lawrence Room. If business or just in need of respit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was a very beautiful home!! Great Hospitality and Beautiful Rooms!! Very Nice Getaway Spot for Couples!!

Room Tip: The Turrett Suite is very Romantic and Quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We are a married couple whose birthdays are one day apart. First he surprises me and then I surprise him. I surprised him this year with his first B&B experience and we had a great time! Every detail made him feel special. The room was gorgeous and the bed comfortable along with the comfortable bathrobes. The lovely bathroom with a Japanese tub was a nice meditation spot. The breakfast was uniquely delicious and a surprise birthday gift presentation that absolutely topped off our stay.

Room Tip: The Lawrence room has nice windows and has the private bathroom with the Japanese tub, both rooms of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We absolutely love the quaint decor and laid back atmosphere of this lovely little retreat. The rooms have all sorts of perfect little amenities that you will never find in a hotel, from champagne glasses to bath robes the rooms are fully stocked for a romantic getaway. The best part is it is all at a price that is comparable to a hotel. Breakfast is delivered to your room at your specified time (our meal included two types of homemade bread, an amazing egg and sausage dish, and two fruit dishes that would put your grandmothers fruit salad to shame). We can hardly wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artichoke1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The second we walked into the room we were in another realm. It was an absolutely magical experience, themed very romantically. The layout made for a fantasyland experience. The only thing better than eating in the overhang room was the food itself. I can't think of a better way to have spent our anniversary.

Room Tip: Go for the gold and get their attic suite. It's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
0.6 km away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 25 in Appleton
388 reviews
4.8 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#9 of 25 in Appleton
511 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
4.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 25 in Appleton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 318 E Franklin St, Appleton, WI 54911-5437 (Formerly Franklin Street Inn)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range: $207 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to stay at our restored Queen Anne Victorian home in Appleton, WI. Our bed and breakfast is in a quiet and safe neighborhood of graceful historic homes. Our inn is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of a hectic world, where relaxation, enjoyment, and comfort are our top priority. We aim to go beyond your expectations to guarantee a pleasurable stay at our Fox Cities inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing