We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
US$39
US$34
View deal
SAVE US$5
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
130
153
45
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
153
45
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 337 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

What a comfortable, well located, gracious hotel. We loved our room--firm new orthopedic mattress with new sheets and lightweight quilt. Refrigerator in room. Free WiFi. Two short blocks to the beach. Bank/ATM and upscale supermarket are even closer. The staff is so gracious and accommodating--lovely folks. The daily breakfast buffet has lots of fresh and yummy choices: fruits, juices, baked goods, eggs, meats, cheeses, and delicious coffee. The room is cleaned and refreshed beautifully each day. We stayed longer than a week for a family gathering. Every day at Champagnat Praia Hotel was delightful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 258NancyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata D, Gerente de recepção at Champagnat Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Hello Nancy,
We were grateful for your evaluation and happy to have said a satisfactory stay at our hotel.
We hope to see you soon in an upcoming lodging opportunity.
Receive the thanks of our entire Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016

My family and I stayed over at the Champagnat Praia Hotel for about two weeks and we loved it! Our family lives in America but we took a trip to our hometown of Vila Velha, ES to see relatives. We are familiar with the country and its customs but we were amazed by the wonderful service the hotel gave us.
We rented a room with 2 singles and one queen bed. The room had so much closet space and it was very clean.
The hotel also had a nice pool out on the roof. It would be my only complaint though. I think that they could spruce up the pool deck, but that would be it. The rest of the hotel was awesome!
One day when we came back from the beach we were surprised to find the maintenance staff in our room fixing our A.C. They were very polite and apologized for the inconvenience. Apparently the A.C. was leaking so housecleaning had notified the front desk and they fixed it instantly! Honestly it's not just any staff that will notice these things and take initiative. We really felt like they cared for the hotel and their guests.
The breakfast there was beyond amazing! It was a full buffet with various fresh fruit, five different fresh juices every morning. Fresh bread, salgados, yogurts, cake...you name it, they had it! It was perfect for us since we would spend all morning on the beach and the breakfast really kept us going.
And to top it all off the beach is only two blocks from the hotel!! It was just perfect!!
The manager, the front desk, and the maintenance staff were so friendly! They would greet every time we would walk by! The manager would even make it a habit of walking and greeting everyone during breakfast to make sure their stay was up to standards.
Overall we had an AMAZING experience at this hotel! We loved every minute of it and are thrilled to to book there on our next trip.
We recommend this hotel 100%!
Thank you Champagnat Staff, we loved our stay!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata D, Gerente de recepção at Champagnat Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Hello Bia,
Receive the thanks of our team for so many dispensed praise and we were happy with your satisfaction and family during their stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon, in anticipation meets them at the next opportunity.
Team Champagnat Hotel Beach greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

I am returning to the Champagnat Hot in one month - this will be me third stay at this hotel in the past 5-years.

The Champagnat was recommended to me by friends and acquaintances from Switzerland. They traveled to Vila Vehla for a wedding - the groom is from Switzerland, the bride from Vila Velha. The Swiss in the wedding party had never been to Brazil and wanted to stay in a 'Brazilian' hotel and not at an 'international' hotel, of which they were all to familiar. The bride's father made the reservations at the Champagnat since it was owned and operated by a Brazilian family and within walking distance to his families' beach-front condo, restaurants, Banco do Brasil and shopping.

My Swiss friends told me their stay at the Champagnat was "perfect." Clean, comfortable, quiet rooms; a friendly, helpful and accommodating staff, plus a wonderful Brazilian breakfast every morning - "The staff made us feel so welcome in their country!

So I took their advise when my schedule brought me to Vila Velha, and I am so happy I did.

The roof-top pool is never crowded and is a perfect place to work on my tan, although the beach is only a short 2-block (7-minute) walk from the hotel. Directly across Champagnat Avenue are very good restaurants (Italian), an ice-cream shop (French), barber/beauty salons, a grocery store, pharmacies, gift shops and clothing stores - all within 5-minutes of the Champagnat's front entrance. Banco do Brasil is across Hugo Muso Avenue, a very short walk, for any currency conversions that are necessary.

When I checked in the last time, I was happy to see the same people working at the desk from my first visit - and they recognized me! I'm sure the same will be true this time, and for all my future stays at the Champagnat Hotel.

Room tip: Request two key-cards when you check-in, in case you want to recharge a phone or computer when you leave the hotel .
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renata D, Gerente de recepção at Champagnat Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015
Google Translation

Olá Filipe,

Agradecemos pela sua avaliação e pelos elogios mencionados ao atendimento da nossa equipe e instalações durante a sua estada.

Nosso sistema wi-fi é acompanhado regularmente por nossa manutenção, pode sido uma falha momentânea. Com relação ao café da manhã, estaremos revendo o nosso cardápio e adicionando mais de variedades na qual poderá se desfrutado em uma próxima hospedagem

Saudações,
Equipe Champagnat Praia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very helpful hotel staff. The location is great. No view. Breakfast was good, many choices.
What I didn't like was the fact that I left the hotel with bug bites on my legs. I feel sad that I have to say this about the hotel. But I believe that if the manager and owners read reviews posted, they will see and try to change.
The bathroom wasn't clean, the pillows need to be changed, they are too thin, I couldn't sleep well. The blankets are old.
I would recommend changes in the room. For the price charged, I expected something better.

Room tip: Either ask for extra pillows, or bring your own. Bring spray for bed bugs.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was good. Even though the hotel is a block from the beach, I don't recommend for more than a couple of days, since the rooms are way too small and for the same price you might get a good deal at a chain hotel. The rooms need some extra lighting and new blankets.

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericapm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews