We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveller rating
822
503
96
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
503
96
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access internet grace options portugal carla position
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2017

Golden Tulip hotel stands out from its position on the coastal road leading into the city. In keeping with most places we have visited in Brazil the staff are all so very anxious to please. The outlook onto the river and the hills opposite makes it all special.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauloamaral1, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Ronnie S,

primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências em hospedagem do mundo, assim conseguimos ajudar outros hospedes a programar suas viagens tanto a lazer quanto a trabalho.

A casa é sua, esperamos revê-la em breve em sua próxima hospedagem!

Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017

And I mean it!!! Since I arrived there they were all very attentive and helpful, specially Carla from the front desk at the check-in and Grace at the check-out. Kitchen was closed by the time I got there but they had the touch to make me a fruit smoothie. Bed was SUPER comfortable as well as the other room facilities. Breakfast with many options of gluten-free and diary-free which was excellent for the both of me and my partner. Internet is a ++, works perfectly.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the Projeto Tamar
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juliot926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauloamaral1, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Julio T,
primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências em hospedagem do mundo, assim conseguimos ajudar outros hospedes a programar suas viagens tanto a lazer quanto a trabalho.
Ficamos extremamente satisfeitos com os elogios que direcionados a nossa estrutura e equipe, pois desta forma podemos sempre mante-los motivados para surpreender a cada hospedagem assim valorizamos cada experiência de maneira diferente.
A casa é sua, esperamos revê-lo em breve em sua próxima hospedagem e vamos mais uma vez tentar superar suas expectativas.

Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

This was a great location easily accessed from the airport. The hotel was great. My room was 2305 very spacious and a great view. No issues eating at the hotel. Breakfast was fair. You can't compare it with Four Seasons or Ritz this is a three star hotel and it is perfect for Vitoria.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank juliob837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauloamaral1, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências em hospedagem do mundo, assim conseguimos ajudar outros hospedes a programar suas viagens tanto a lazer quanto a trabalho.
Ficamos extremamente satisfeitos com os elogios que direcionados a nossa estrutura e equipe, pois desta forma podemos sempre mante-los motivados para surpreender a cada hospedagem assim valorizamos cada experiência de maneira diferente.
A casa é sua, esperamos revê-la em breve em sua próxima hospedagem e vamos mais uma vez tentar superar suas expectativas.


Cordialmente,

Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean and tidy and offers decent food and all the amenities one would expect from a hotel of their calibre.

Dinner and breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and attentive.

I'd definitely go back and certainly recommend the hotel when visiting Vitória.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauloamaral1, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Prezado (a) hospede, primeiramente obrigado por nos avaliar no Tripadvisor o maior site de compartilhamento de experiências em hospedagem do mundo, assim conseguimos ajudar outros hospedes a programar suas viagens tanto a lazer quanto a trabalho.
Ficamos extremamente satisfeitos com os elogios que direcionados a nossa estrutura e equipe, pois desta forma podemos sempre mante-los motivados para surpreender a cada hospedagem assim valorizamos cada experiência de maneira diferente.
A casa é sua, esperamos revê-la em breve em sua próxima hospedagem e vamos mais uma vez tentar superar suas expectativas.


Cordialmente,

Paulo Amaral
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, and were there to celebrate the New Year. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant to us. All the times that we would walk through, everyone was always smiling and willing to assist. The room was well laid out and very clean. They had an open party on the night of the 31st, which was very nice. The complimentary breakfast every morning offered so many excellent options, and we loved it.

I very highly recommend this hotel for all travelers looking for a high quality hotel in Vitoria!!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauloamaral1, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Porto Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Hello Mr. marc0scherer

first of all thank you for the review on Tripadvisor, it's very important for us, we hope

to see you soon!

Like you said my portuguese is better then my english!

Happy 2017!

Kind Regard!

Paulo Amaral
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews