We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
72
162
87
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
162
87
28
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

good size room with a separate sitting area. Nicely furnished throughout. good sea view. comfortable bed.
only problem was that we were unable to turn the airconditioner off with the remote control.
Good breakfast, but not outstanding. in line with other hotels in the same category.
location is superb right on the beach. easy access from the airport, just about 15 to 20 minutes by car and easy access to other attractions in Vitoria.
very friendly and welcoming staff at the desk.

Room tip: we went for a deluxe double room. We had a sea view room on the last floor.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MRC20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel, and for a nights stay it's fine. The location is excellent, beach front, with a nice view of the area if you have a room facing the street. You just need to cross the road, and you have the ocean, the beach and a beautiful walking path at your feet. The hotel itself was a little worn, entrance was under construction when we arrived, making it a little difficult to enter. General impression of the front desk an reception area was a little worn. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 5th floor, the room itself was ok, but again seemed worn. Bathrooms should definitely be upgraded, had the 80's style tiles, and did not seem the cleanest. A refurbishment of the room itself, with new paint and some newer furniture would also help. But like I said, the location on the beach of Camburi weighs up for this, and you have a supermarket, and a very nice area with bars and clubs within 7-8 minutes walking distance, just cross the bridge to you right when you exit the hotel. We paid around 200 reais for the night, wich is fair enough for the location, but 150 reais would have been more appropriate for the standard. Breakfast was included, which was ok.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ichi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroAlmeida, General Manager at Pier Vitoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 27.3434-0000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Alessandro Almeida
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pier Vitoria Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews