We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
394
193
41
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
193
41
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff was very friendly and helpful excellent location shopping mall easy access nice view business hotel nice hotel options balcony amenities accommodations capital minibar taxi airport city
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 672 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

Furniture is filthy. Patio doors won't lock. Called maintenance after trying 5 other rooms. Their solution - put a couple of screws in the door jamb to block sliders.

Staff doesn't seem to care. The person who was helping me just left. I guess it was a shift change - no idea. Never again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmpinto, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Grand Mercure Brasilia. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Grand Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Pierrot Semaan
Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Generally decent typical Mercure, rooms a little 'used', but nice and clean, quiet, balcony. Wifi works fine, good breakfast. Not all staff speak English, so if you are not Brasilian/Portuguese/Spanish speaking you may need a little patience (ou bem, apprender algumas palavras em PT;)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolandscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmpinto, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel, I will look into the point you raised personally regarding the English language, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to Grand Mercure Brasilia very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Pierrot Semaan
Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkuchemann, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews