We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
378
185
40
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
185
40
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was very friendly and helpfulexcellent locationshopping malleasy accessnice viewbusiness hotelnice hoteloptionsbalconyamenitiesaccommodationscapitalminibartaxiairportcity
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 645 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The bathroom was not well cleaned, had hair on the floor. The room was very noise next to the elevator, we had to ask to change rooms, and we were offered to pay more for a better room, we accepted and it was this noise room. I believe they should give discount to stay in this room, not charge more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 905fatimalobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo O, Gerente de recepção at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Sra. Fátima,

Agradecemos pela sua avaliação sobre a sua estada no Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo Monumental.

Peço desculpas pela falha na limpeza. Sua observação já foi repassada para a nossa Governanta.

Atenciosamente,

Marcelo Osorio
Gerente de Recepção
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for one week, in a suite. They have rooms that are renovated and they have still old ones as well, ask for the renovated ones! The room was absolutely good, spacious, with a balcony, good shower in the bath, Nespresso cofffee machine. The wifi is free but was sometimes very inconsistent. Breakfast is good and has all options one would need. Loved the papayas. The restaurant and bar are good as well. The pool is on the roof, is a bit small, but good enough. I loved the friendliness of all the staff, felt always very welcome. We will always return to Grand Mercure while we stay in Brasilia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gilles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo O, Gerente de recepção at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Gilles,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Marcelo Osorio
Front Office Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful during the entire stay. The rooms were clean and decorated with modern decor.
The breakfast was very good with many items to select from.

The hotel is conveniently located next to a shopping mall that offers several restaurants for dinning out. Taxi cabs are stationed and the front door and are available at a moments noticed.

The only complaints I have regarding this hotel is the constant noise of room doors slamming due to a construction flaw that made every door on the 13th floor hard to close.

Also the rooms have a synthetic wood floor that causes a loud vibration noise when chairs are moved across the synthetic wood grain.

This sound resonates from every room that surrounds your room. This could be easily remedied by installing felt on the bottom of the legs of the desk chair.

Also the bells of the elevators echoes through the halls. Again sound proofing in the halls could dampen this constant sound of dinging bells.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wil_N2_diving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Neat service, good drinks, nice view from the rooftop, staff smiling and welcoming, orders come in fast, food and appetizers are varied and different, accessible menu and tasty wine selection. Would recommend again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank eidtwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmpinto, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home!
This is really one of the things that we try to maintain at the Grand Mercure Brasilia hotel.
Thank you and take care!

Pierrot Semaan
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

Very comfortable and large room. Nicely placed working desk. Very nice shower and good bathroom. I stayed in the 11th floor so I had a nice view of the western end of the City. Breajfast is great with an enourmous number of choices. Its location is also very good with restaurants options in the vicinity as well as a shopping Mall a few meters away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank roberto_duha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmpinto, Manager at Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home!
This is really one of the things that we try to maintain at the Grand Mercure Brasilia hotel.
We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in Brasilia.
Thank you and take care!
Pierrot Semaan
Gerente Operacional / Operations Manager
Grand Mercure Brasília

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews