We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meat”
Review of Porcao - CLOSED

Porcao
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Porcao is the perfect place for meat lovers. Every kind of steak is well prepared and high quality. Also there is a huge buffet of cheeses, vegetables and japanese food.
The place is a bit expensive, about $45 dollars per person. So, if you want to save some bucks, pay attention to promotional hours.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

My first experience with a Brazilian steakhouse was in Rio at Porcao. I still think that was the best I ever had, but I did enjoy my meal here in Brasilia. Large dining room with some terasse seating. I loved the touch of having a caiparinha made at the table (it was the best I had on this trip) and only a vegetarian would dislike the wonderfully cooked meat that was brought to the table. The salad bar was very good, but don't get tricked eating too much there. Go for the meat. We had eaten at Fogo de Chao two nights before. In comparison, the salad bar was better at Fogo as was the "classy" service. The caiparinha and meats were much better at Porcao. I like the ambiance at both places but Fogo is certainly more formal. Porcao, being located outside the hotel sector has many more locals, meaning better english is spoken at Fogo, but the experience is more authentic at Porcao. Both are pricey, but you can eat as much as you want of great beef, lamb chicken and pork, so don't fill up on salad. The cordero (lamb) and pork were far better at Porcao, as was the specialty cut (Picanha). The southern sirloin was better at Fogo.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place was recommended to us by some locals and it didn't disappoint. All the meats that we tried were great and were high quality. The parmesan and garlic crusted filet mignon was amazing! The salad and sushi buffet was ok, but we were there for the rodizio so that wasn't a turnoff for us!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kyle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you want excellent grilled meats, come here. The restaurant can accommodate large groups plus seems to offer special deals at happy hour and certain times of day. We had the normal menu which includes an impressive buffet. However, following the advice of our son, we did not approach the buffet except for some vegetables to accompany the grilled meats, until after the main part of our meat consumption, so as not to spoil our appetite and be able to try the numerous different types of meats.

With each perfectly fresh cooked slice, I thought I had found "my favorite cut". However, by the end of the meal, it was hard to decide WhICH one was most flavorful. I have never been in a restaurant that offered so many different cuts of meat, and each cooked to perfection.

This is definitely not a budget restaurant but you will feel you have received a fair price if you come with an appetite, as it is non-stop delivery to the table until you flip your coaster disk from green to red!

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lincasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contato C, Contato C at Porcao, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014
Google Translation

Olá! Saiba que valorizamos muito a opinião de nossos clientes e buscamos sempre a melhoria contínua de nossos produtos e serviços. Esperamos vê-lo em breve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Went there for a family dinner.

Big premises, not too noisy in relation to the amount of people there. Good ambiance, lively and fun.

Great rodizio, lots of different types of meat, all of them of first-class quality. Fantastic salads and sushi buffet.

Very quick and efficient service.

Will go back for sure.

Date of visit: April 2014
1  Thank DJMCMLXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contato C, Contato C at Porcao, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014
Google Translation

Olá! Saiba que valorizamos muito a opinião de nossos clientes e buscamos sempre a melhoria contínua de nossos produtos e serviços. Esperamos vê-lo em breve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing