We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort with great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castro's Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castro's Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Goiania
Certificate of Excellence
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfort with great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Castro Park is a comfortable, safe hotel centrally located with excellent staff. The rooms are not huge nor or they luxurious compared to a "W" or Westin. However, the staff are so pleasant and accommodating that it doesn't matter. The full complimentary breakfast is excellent and the lobby bar makes excellent caipirinhas, and the first one is on the house! I've stayed twice and will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    390
    109
    8
    10
See reviews for
282
210
78
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

Been there for 3 weeks in a row. The foyer remembers the old 80s style such as the one in Maksoud Plaza in São Paulo, or even (in a really smaller scale) contemporary resort in WDW. The Check-in process is somewhat slow, and they try to organize a lot of adhesives (for keys, documents, even folders), that someone though was a good idea (it's not). The mobilia is really old but fullfills it's function. This a good 3 star hotel for a small town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastrosParkHotel, General Manager at Castro's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear, Mr. Roberto
We apologize for the slow process of the check in. We know that this moment have to be fast and enjoyable. Today the hotel has several suites with modern furniture. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Olavo de Castro Machado de Araújo
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

In my recent stays in Goiania, I have stayed at 2 hotels. The Castro would be my first choice in upcoming stays. The Castro is clean and has a buffet style breakfast. The hotel has a pool and wi-fi that at times can be very slow. The staff is wonderful, polite and professional. The hotel could use some updating, especially in the rooms. The gym has very basic ammenities. In comparison to the other hotel I stayed at (rated 5 stars) I would choose the Castro. Let's be prefectly honest, Goiania is a growing city and they need a modern, effecient and business friendly hotel. If this city plans to grow in the future they should start with improvments to the airport and the accomodations offered to the business and visiting traveler. Frank Shea

Room Tip: Request that the room have tile floors. Avoid the carpeted rooms. Pool view is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastrosParkHotel, General Manager at Castro's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for the compliments to our staff and services. Recently we changed the internet service to other faster and we are planning an updating in the gym, becoming more modern for our guest. We hope welcoming you soon. Thank you for indicating the Castro's Park Hotel.

Olavo de Castro Machado de Araujo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

As I had to arrange a room in that same day, I got an expensive "executive suite". The room was not really a suite, but a regular room with a desk and an office chair inside the room. Calling it a suite is a deceptive procedure.
Another drawback was that the entire floor (corridors and the room) had (ceramic) hard floor, and it is possible to hear a lot of noise (that is why most of the hotels in the world do not use hard floor). Unfortunately, my neighboor on the floor above arrived at 2 am or something like that and I was waken up by the noise. The noise isolation is so bad that I could even hear his/her TV.
On the other hand, there are several ammenities in the "executive suite" room (not sure if in the other rooms as well), like slippers, a fair quantity of cosmetics, shower cap etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabiobrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastrosParkHotel, General Manager at Castro's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
Dear Mr. Fábio

Thank you for choosing Castro's ParkHotel and having enjoyed the amenities and services unique to the suites.

We'd like to inform you that we are changing the format of these suites. They are larger than apartment, so we are modifying their composition to separate the bedroom and living room, like other suites that we also have.

Regarding the porcelain floor. It's a new floor which was changed after a survey with our guests. Besides being more clean and elegant, they prefer it because of allergic issues. Anyway the hotel features apartments with carpet for guests who prefer this type of floor.

We hope welcoming you again in Castro's.

Regards!

Olavo de Castro Machado de Araújo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jundiai, SP
Level Contributor
262 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Always I'm in Goiania for business I stay here. The hotel is clean and enough to offer you a good service and excellent breakfast. I approved this.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaspaFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastrosParkHotel, General Manager at Castro's Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for always choosing Castro's Park hotel. We hope to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I travelled to Goiania in order to ask my girlfriend to marry me. She suggested I stay at this hotel. Goiania is a large town, and as with most south American towns, it is confusing. the hotel sits in the middle of a neighborhood, with no parking lot. But once inside I felt very safe and comfortable. I was in a upper floor so I had great views of the city at night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeorgeBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

The only 5 star hotel in Goiania. Good location, nice and friendly staff and an excellent breakfast, which is included. I recommend this hotel for both business and family travelers.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LordBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goiania hotels
Mercure Goiania
#3 of 53 in Goiania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
St Oeste
Hotel Blue Tree Premium Goiania
K Hotel
#2 of 53 in Goiania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Hotel Goiania
#6 of 53 in Goiania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Vivence Suites Hotel
#14 of 53 in Goiania
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Oitis Hotel
#4 of 53 in Goiania
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castro's Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castro's Park Hotel

Property: Castro's Park Hotel
Address: Avenida Republica do Libano Nr. 1520 | Setor Oeste, Goiania, State of Goias 74115-030, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Goias > Goiania > St Oeste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Goiania
#1 Family Hotel in Goiania
#1 Spa Hotel in Goiania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Castro's Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Castro's Park Hotel is the only 5-star in Goiania. Located in the financial center of the city, 15 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the Convention Center and downtown. The hotel features 168 guest rooms and suites. One of the high points of our hotel is its restaurants - they bring to you the best in terms of gastronomy. The hotel offers heated pools, specially appointed game rooms and a sauna, a fitness center and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Castro's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castro's Park Hotel Goiania, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing