We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Ibis BH Savassi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis BH Savassi
Ranked #21 of 119 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. Great location for shopping, but quite far from the airport by Taxi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    828
    251
    43
    25
See reviews for
263
298
158
585
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

If you've stayed at an Ibis before, you know what I mean. Rooms look exactly the same, same size, same décor, same facilities. An excellent business hotel for those looking for a comfortable room without many frills. The main thing about this Ibis though is its location. For this price, right at Praça da Liberdade, you won't find anything better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

From Belo Horizonte Airport, take executive bus (R$19.90 single) into town. approximately 1 hour.

Ibis Savassi is new and located quite far from the Rodavaria and the Airport Bus connexion station, but plenty of metered taxi (R$10 from Airport Bus Connexion Station).

Staff friendly.
Wifi Internet is free through out.
Breakfast is in the cafetaria/restaurant on Level 2.
The lifts smell terrible in the evenings. I think the kitchen exhausts into the lift wells!


About the Savassi (pronounce 'Savasshh') Area:
The Savassi area in south of centre is up and coming with new shopping malls and pedestrianisation of streets.

The new, upmarket Patio Savassi Mall is 3 mins walk along the road on the left. There is a food court, some restaurants, shops are international and local brands.

10mins from Ibis are many bars and and restaurants with outdoor sitting area.

One with live music (very good) is Status cultura eArte. when there is a break in the music poetry is read. All very warm and friendly with staff chatting to customers. You can sit inside or in the pedestrian street tables with umbrellas and have a leisurely chopp, cigar and listen to the fab performance. (R$5 pp is added to the bill for music charges).

Room Tip: Choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weechuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear traveller,

We appreciate your opinion about our hotel.

We have looked into our exaust system and the pulley was not working properly while you stayed with us, letting the smoke stay in the restaurant then into the elevators.

This problem has already been sorted out.

Yours truly,

Carlos Telecki
General Manager
ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petropolis, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

a good area to stay in. Its up and coming with new shopping malls and streets being pedestrianised. Plenty of places to eat catering for all tastes. Bars that spill out onto the street and some with live music.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank leowardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

stayed there for a family reunion and since there was a fancy party to attend me and my mother needed to iron our clothes. But there was no proper place to hang clothes or iron board in the room. The closet is very badly designed and with the fridge been part of it leaves absolutely no room for hanging clothes decently. The iron board was in a specific room on another floor: fine! But it had an ancient iron, no steam or any comfort, just terrible! The irony is that the sign on the wall was certainly made for another iron because it explains how to use an iron with proper steam!
The queen size bed was okay, there was also a twin bed/desk (like a murphy bed) but since the closet was so bad we needed the desk surface to organize our things and decided to share the queen size bed. The room had no carpet: A+
The bathroom had a great shower, no bathtub, excellent. The air condicioner was new but had a faint moldy smell coming out of it. Maybe because we were in the end of the rain season in Brazil.
The wireless was a great touch and we were happy with it.
We stay for 3 nights and room service forgot to clean our room after the first night. Very bad surprise to came back to a hotel with a messy room! Very bad!
It was my first time on an Ibis Hotel and overall was fine. Designed for the independent traveler, no frills, just fine. The food from the restaurant was bland. The bar on the first floor had overpriced water/coffee/sandwiches.
The location is very good, close to a good mall: "Patio Savassi". I notice that there was another Ibis being erect not so far, business must be good there. I hope they change the closets.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Ibis BH Savassi, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear traveller,

We appreciate your suggestions and opinions regarding your stay with us.

We will share them with our Room and Facilities Developing Team to see if we can improve our closet room. Regarding the ironing room we have standarized the iron with no steam for safety reasons, and we offer a bottle of fresh water to help get the same results.

Regarding the uncleaned room we ask our guests to inform us those status during their stays so we can arrange the room cleaning imediately.

Yours truly,

Carlos Telecki
General Manager
ibis BH Savassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A short walk to Patio Savassi mall, close to restsurabts, pubs and several restaurants. This hotel is quite new, features an AC in every room, flat screen TV and digital safe, but it lacks twin rooms, they all have a queen size bed. You can't expect much for the service, this is an Ibis! Will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauloeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belo Horizonte hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ibis Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
#22 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
775 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afonso Pena
Ibis budget Belo Horizonte Afons...
#26 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
1,147 reviews
0.3 km away
Max Savassi Apart Service
Max Savassi Apart Service
#20 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Belo Horizonte Savassi
1.1 km away
Ibis Belo Horizonte Liberdade
Ibis Belo Horizonte Liberdade
#24 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
1,006 reviews
0.3 km away
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
eSuites Savassi Toscanini
#13 of 119 in Belo Horizonte
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis BH Savassi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis BH Savassi

Property: Ibis BH Savassi
Address: Avenida do Contorno 6180 | Savassi, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 30110-042, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#13 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#14 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis BH Savassi 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis BH Savassi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis BH Savassi Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing