We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good !!”
Review of Parque das Aves

Parque das Aves
Book In Advance
More Info
US$58.00*
and up
Bird Park General Admission Ticket and Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Parque das Aves is an essential tour for visitors of Foz do Iguassu, located near the Cataratas do Iguassu, beside the Iguassu National Park. In the Parque das Aves you will experience a direct contact with more than 1320 birds from about 143 different species. There are 16.5 hectares of lush Atlantic Rainforest maintained to provide the best habitat for our animals. This is a tour like no other. It is an unique and unforgettable experience in which you will find amazing birds. Enter our immersion aviaries to feel the beat of wings from vibrant macaws and look into the eyes of a toucan. There is plenty to feel and enjoy - beauty is everywhere and that is what motivates us every day to work for the preservation of our fauna and flora. We take into our care birds that are no longer in condition to continue living in nature and keep them in an environment where they can live happily. You are an essential part of this project. All you need to do to help preserve it is to enter into the experience with all your senses.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This bird park is very well maintained. You can get to see all the birds and reptiles found in Amazon Jungles.

Thank nikhargupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Departamento de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, nikhargupta! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23,297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beautiful birds"
in 104 reviews
"bird park"
in 344 reviews
"butterfly enclosure"
in 25 reviews
"large enclosures"
in 21 reviews
"rescue birds"
in 16 reviews
"south american birds"
in 22 reviews
"different species"
in 29 reviews
"bird species"
in 28 reviews
"parque das"
in 54 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 17 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 31 reviews
"few hours"
in 35 reviews
"beautiful park"
in 19 reviews
"iguazu falls"
in 57 reviews
"national park"
in 47 reviews
"cages"
in 281 reviews
"toucans"
in 435 reviews
Filter

151 - 155 of 23,297 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

We went to the park early in the morning and it was a great idea. The animals are being fed and we could see almost all the species the park offers. We spent one hour inside the park and the birds are very beautiful. The staff is very attentive and it would be great if they could speak a bit more English.

Thank 208gabyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Departamento de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, 208gabyk! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! We'll keep training our monitores so then they can improve their english skills even more. Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

It's a place that you must visit.

The 'Parque das Aves' take a good care of all theirs animais.

It's very gratefull to see and walk in the park.

Thank Gustavo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Departamento de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you so much for visiting Parque das Aves, Gustavo! We really appreciate your visit and support. Looking forward to see you again in the Park! You will always be welcome. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Positively surprised by this park. Lovely setting, lots of birds and animals to see. Even free WiFi everywhere! Restaurants, bathrooms available at the entrance, midway through the park and at the exit. Very well organized. No queues to get your tickets. Highlights for us were the Pantanal and Parrott averies. Our kids loved it. Park is also habouring rescued birds from animal trafficking. You need to set aside at least two hours for this park. Highly recommended.

Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Departamento de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, Raymond! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The park is a few hundred metres walk from the Iguana Falls entrance and worth doing if your going to the falls. The signs are in Spanish, Portuguese and English so we were able to learn plenty about the birds.
The kids loved it. There are three large walk through enclosures where you can watch macaws, toucans and other large birds flying around. We were able to get within a metre of the toucans sitting on the railings.
The park is in natural jungle and is well maintained. The food is reasonable priced, plenty of clean toilets and all wheelchair friendly.
Definite value for money.

Thank harpersinargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique G, Departamento de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, harpersinargentina! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque das Aves also viewed

 

Been to Parque das Aves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing