We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Parque das Aves
from US$377.00
More Info
from US$11.80
More Info
from US$155.00
More Info
from US$58.00
More Info
Reviews (24,146)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
1,105
396
60
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
396
60
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful birds bird park butterfly enclosure large enclosures different species south american birds rescue birds bird species parque das their natural habitat couple of hours two hours beautiful park iguazu falls national park take pictures cages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We did the Backstage Pass at the Bird Park and we had so much fun learning about the birds, feeding the birds, and seeing the wide variety that was in the park. The caring teams made sure that we had a great time and we saw their commitment to the animals which is so important and so needed -- bravo. Another place we can easily visit again and again.

Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was excited to check visit here and it was totally worth it. I love that my entrance fee goes towards rescuing, rehabilitating and releasing the birds of south america. It was cool to walk through several bird enclosures so your in their space and their is nothing between you and the birds. The macaws were so much fun to watch. I stayed in there for about a half hour just watching the birds interacting with each other and flying around.

Thank pillburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Confession: I do love wildlife. However, my wife has little interest but she loved this park. It is a very short walk across the road from Iguazu Falls. There is plenty of time in a full day to cover both.
Most of the birds are in large enclosures and most are for walking through. The first enclosure has scarlet ibis. The colour is startling. (I will attach a photo)
Aside from birds, there are also caiman, tortoises and a few snakes.
They have a butterfly enclosure which is really charming. I spotted just one hummingbird in with them.
Plenty of parrots and macaws. They have Harpy Eagles and several owls. I won’t list them all!
They also have beautiful toucans and wild toucans come by to say hello to them. A really enjoyable spot.

Thank briancQ6189CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Brian C.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you.
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved seeing all of the birds here. Especially the big place where you can be in the same place with all the birds flying around you. There was also a toucan sitting right on the railing we could reach out and touch it, the bird was so close. Of course you cannot touch them. We got some great pictures as well as a lot of walking around looking at the birds and butterfly's. Well worth the price of admission.

Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting Parque das Aves, Sandra F! It’s with the help of our visitors that we can maintain the entire structure of the Park and finance field studies, such as the Red-Browed Parrot Project, the Turquoise-Fronted Parrot Project, and we participate in conservation projects from the government such as the Alagoas Curassow (extinct in nature since 1970), the Yellow Cardinal Project and the Indigo Macaw Project, which are very important for these species not to disappear. We’re really glad to know that you liked our work!
Come visit us again! Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The park was a pleasure from start to finish. The huge variety of parrots, toucans, flamingos and butterflies was incredible. The humming birds are delightful (although very challenging to photograph). The macaw enclosure is a highlight, with a large number of very colourful species. A great way to spend 2-3 hours.

Thank kevinmcg20162018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, kevinmcg20162018! It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park! Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you. Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Birds are in rather small cages. That stink. Very expensive place that would be nothing but for the vicinity the falls

Thank Anne-Laure A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Anne-Laure A.
First of all, thank you visiting Parque das Aves! It’s with the help of our visitors that we can maintain the entire structure of the Park and finance field studies, such as the Red-Browed Parrot Project, the Turquoise-Fronted Parrot Project, and we participate in conservation projects from the government such as the Alagoas Curassow (extinct in nature since 1970), the Yellow Cardinal Project and the Indigo Macaw Project, which are very important for these species not to disappear.
About your comment, in fact, Parque das Aves is a zoo, but one that works very well the four pillars of a modern zoo: education (our environmental education team receives more than 35k students a year, besides conducting trainings with teachers), leisure (we receive more than 750k visitors per year), conservation (we participate in conservation projects and support field studies) and research (we have several published works in the area of animals under human care, reproduction, among others)
All animals under our care have their well-being monitored weekly in order to optimize their condition. Their aviaries were all designed to offer a great space of coexistence between individuals of the same species and others, just like it would be in a natural environment. And we have professionals working constantly to offer the best care for our animals, such as a zootechnician who is responsible for giving the adequate food for each species, veterinarians who offer daily preventive and therapeutic care to all animals, and specialized biologists, that can offer them a different management. Besides, we have an Animals’ Welfare Division, focused on constantly assessing the conditions of each animal that lives in the Park and that offers species-specific items and solutions to optimize their well-being.
In an ideal world, zoos would not be needed. But in ours, where forests are being devastated, animals being hunted and taken away from their natural habitats, they’re increasingly needed. But great zoos, like ours, work tirelessly for a better world.

Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely birds and nature we loved it they are really well organized to show you around, very good quality natureland

Thank Elif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, Elif G.
Thank you so much! We really appreciate your visit and support. Looking forward to see you again in the Park!
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In my opinion, parque das aves is not a must do, but since it’s across the entrance of the falls and you will not spent more than a couple of hours there, it is easy to combine. Beautiful park with lots of tropical birds, nice to see.

1  Thank Floris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Parque das Aves, Floris G! It’s with the help of our visitors that we can maintain the entire structure of the Park and finance field studies, such as the Red-Browed Parrot Project, the Turquoise-Fronted Parrot Project, and we participate in conservation projects from the government such as the Alagoas Curassow (extinct in nature since 1970), the Yellow Cardinal Project and the Indigo Macaw Project, which are very important for these species not to disappear.
Looking forward to see you again in the Park!
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We spent a couple of hours wandering through the park's many aviaries seeing different species of birds. The park also has large enclosures for caymans, boa constrictors, anacondas, tarantulas and butterflies.

The highlight of our visit was the very large aviary for the macaws and toucans. It was awesome that you can walk inside the aviary and observe these colorful birds up close flying freely and interacting with one another. We spent a good deal of time watching 3 macaws having a "lover's triangle quarrel" :-).

Another aviary is dedicated to the hummingbirds and as you walk inside, you can hear buzzing sounds and occasionally see them flying and hovering among the flowers and feeders. It was truly astonishing for us to see how incredibly tiny they really are!

2  Thank HPNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you so much for sharing with us your experience at Parque das Aves, HPNTraveller!
It's reviews like yours that motivate us to improve our work even more. We're immensely happy to know that you liked the Park!
Come visit us again in the future! We'll be waiting for you.
Best regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Great diversity
You get some up close and personal experiences with various tropical birds. Worth a quick stop.

Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Assistente de Comunicação at Parque das Aves, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Hello, Terry L. We’re really glad to know that you liked our work! You’re always welcome to come back. Best regards and see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews