We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pousada Experience(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$94
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Janellas do Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Buzios Beach Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Buzios Boutique Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Dos Reis(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$177
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lagoon Backpackers(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
645
255
63
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
255
63
37
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Immaculate grounds and airy rooms. Surprisingly excellent food, both for breakfast and dinner and will do snacks anytime. Free computers to use if you have to! Just 2 minutes from main beach, which has free sunbeds for hotel guests. Only drawback is that the pool is very small, not big enough for adults to swim. But its pretty for sitting around. About 15 mins walk to main town and restaurants.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank rockg118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Lovely rooms with walk in bathroom and balcony. Bed in the floor so you need to ask for it to be raised if you have back problems etc. The pool is glorious, surrounded by exotic plants and comfortable beds. Restaurant quite good but overpriced. Short walk through safe street to fabulous beach with chairs etc. Buzios town in 5 mins a cab - safe and buzzing with life.
Only downside was the boat trip... They picked me up just after 8.30 and it then took NINETY minutes to pick people up from about 20 other hotels. You could argue it was a good way to see the town - but not what I wanted. A quick taxi ride at 9.45 would have been so much more pleasurable! The boat trip is actually planned for 10-12.30 - wish I'd known the truth... In the end the boat broke down and as I was going to Rio that afternoon I insisted on getting off and getting a refund. 20 mins in a boat took over 4 hours!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This is a little paradise in Buzios. Perfect for a romantic trip, but also can work for a family trips. The beach is 1 block away and if you want to go to the city center they offer a bus at night. Rooms are very well decorated and the service is simply great. We loved our stay here and will definitely come back

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annabsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

For Serena hotels , it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon,



Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

I'm currently staying at Serena, our stay will be seven days in total. There are lots of positives : the staff are excellent - all lovely, helpful and friendly, they can't do enough for you; it's in a great location - just a few minutes walk from Geriba Beach, when you get to the beach the hotel has chairs, umbrellas, surf lessons, and a food/drink ordering service, all of which is great. They offer a free shuttle bus service to and from Buzios centre, starting at 7pm. (Though we usually get a taxi back, for 25 reals). The breakfast buffet is fabulous, offering a very extensive selection of fruit, meats, cheeses, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon, cheese balls, yoghurts, fruit juices, teas and coffees etc..plus it's available until 11am. The grounds are lovely. They offer a number of excursions - such as trips to other beaches and a panoramic tour of the area.
A few things that weren't so great : the pool has been out of action for our entire stay due to some sort of issue. This is a real shame as some days when the weather wasn't great it would've been nice to just chill out by the pool, in the lovely grounds. But that simply wasn't possible with the work going on to fix the issue - the noise was not conducive to chilling out. Our room was pretty small, and as we were staying here for a week we spoke to reception and were subsequently moved to a bigger ground floor room. I can't fault their customer service in this respect, and the new room was much more spacious, with a lovely big terrace with comfortable seating area.
Overall we've really enjoyed our stay here, the positives far outweigh the negatives and I would recommend Serena.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank SFK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2016

Dear guest
Every day we listen to our guests' needs in order to improve our services and to achieve our most important goal: exceeding guests' expectations.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon,



Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Just spent 4 nights in this charming little hotel. Our room was basic, but clean and had a nice outside patio area. The hotel is very small and intimate, and very popular with young families. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and there is a 24hr reception with English speaking staff. This is very relevant if you don't speak Portuguese or Spanish, as very few Brazilians outside Rio speak English. Location wise, it was very close to Geriba beach (5 min walk, if that), but if the beach isn't your thing, there is nothing else in the immediate area. The hotel itself offers a free shuttle service to the main part of Buzios in the evening, if you like to eat out, but we had our meals in the hotel, which served a really nice buffet breakfast and evening meal. A free Panoramic tour of the area let us see some of the rest of the peninsula, which had some lovely bays and beaches. This was the beginning of our holiday and provided a very nice opportunity to wind down and relax - a far cry from Britain in February! The downside to this hotel is the transfer from Rio - taxi is the only option if you are travelling outside normal hours, although a bus service is available during the day. Either way, it is a minimum of 2 and a half hours, and not cheap by taxi, so you need to budget for that. Our only other concern was the way the bed was made. Although clean, for some peculiar reason the sheets did not fit the bed, which meant the bottom sheet only covered 2/3rds of the mattress. I was too tired the first night to care, but I did wonder why they could not use two sheets if necessary - the realisation that my feet were directly on the matress slightly disturbed me! This aside, it was a great few days.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieVF03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GestiondeCalidad, Gerente at Serena Hotel Boutique Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2016

For Serena, it is really important to know our guests' preferences in order to succeed in satisfying their needs.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comments on our daily work. They let us know we are successfully achieving our goals.
Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotels soon,



Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews