We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
982 results
Traveller rating
574
292
79
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
292
79
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location loft room glass of champagne hotel is perfect pool area is jacuzzi brazil rio buzios beaches supermarket tiles
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 982 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

The Perola enjoys a great position 2 mins from the centre and the beach. The staff were helpful with suggestions of places to visit and eat. I would highly recommend this hotel as the rooms pool and location are excellent

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We spend a weekend in the hotel. Really well located, in the center. The room or the hotel is really good with an amazing pool in the middle.
We stay in the room close to the pool. The staff really well welcome. For sure returning to Buzios we return to there.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank CatarinaSofiete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Pictures are very accurate about this place. Everything looks clean, new and well mantained. Payed around usd110 per night for a double room, with a huge king size bed and the best of all a small private terrace with a 2 pax hot tub. Linen, pillows and towels ok. Bathroom worked ok. Fast wifi connection. Very good and complete buffet breakfast. Staff extremely friendly. Close to Rua Las Pedras, most important street packed with restaurants and shops. In front of the hotel a bank and a small but very complete grocerie store. Very big, clean, modern resort style pool with a very nice bar. Would definetely come back again

Room Tip: Try to get a room with private terrace and hot tub
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fredes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

My family and I visited for first time Buzios this June 2016 for a long weekend. We were lucky because we had a reservation for two rooms at Perola Hotel. From the first moment we were welcomed and a welcome drink was offered to all of us.The service was excellent, the staff very polite and helpful. The rooms and the bathrooms are big and clean. The breakfast has a variety of goods in order to accomplish any taste. Last but not least the position of Perola Hotel is very convenient in order to explore the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Value for money
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaBouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Pérola B, Gerente de relações com clientes at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Mrs. Katerina.

Thank you for having booked with us and for giving us your feedback.

We agree that where we are located is very helpfull for a good experience, but also we have to say that our team works hard every day to make you feel at home and have the best service. Our main goal is always to provide the best costumer service.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family soon again.
Best Regards,
PÉROLA BÚZIOS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Quiet, clean, comfortable, big rooms, great showers, safe.
Was a walk in booking, they gave me a tour and loved it immediately not to mention the glass of champagne I was given just to tour. GREAT location, just 2 minutes walking to the restaurants and shopping and 5 minutes from famous buzios bar's and shopping.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank satine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Pérola B, Gerente de relações com clientes at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Dear Satine D.

Thank you for choosing the Pérola and for telling us how was your experience.
We hope to welcome you again in a next opportunity.

Best Regards,
Pérola Búzios Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews