We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
568
284
77
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
284
77
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areagreat locationloft roomglass of champagnehotel is perfectrua das pedrashot tubcentral areafirst floorper nightbrazilriobuziosbeachessupermarkettiles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 965 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2018

The location of the hotel is perfect and the layout is fantastic. Only problem is that it isn't very well looked after. There a many tiles missing in the pool, it could do with a deep clean and the whole hotel needs a bit of work. It's a shame it's a bit run down as it could be absolutely fantastic if the owners would invest a bit of money. Cleaning could be improved altogether. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perola_Buzios, Coordenadora de Atendimento ao Cliente at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hello, how are you?
We were very happy to know that you liked our privileged location next to Rua das Pedras and the main beaches of Buzios. The structure of our hotel is really elaborated in a way that can provide maximum comfort and tranquility to our guests. Our team works every day so that we can improve more and more, and this improvement comes through the suggestions coming from you.

Thank you so much for your stay here.

Lucy Boaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Very friendly but a bit slow reception. Room large, but no view. Architects did a nice job to fit maximum of rooms, pool landscape and amenities in minimum of space in centre of Buzios. Pool was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flyingw0lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perola_Buzios, Gerente de recepção at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Dear Guest:
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. The wellbeing of our guests is our major objective and through your comments we can constantly improve our services.
Would be a pleasure to meet you again in the future.
Kind regards.
Team Perola Búzios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017

Room was filthy--the sheets where not changed--and the room itself is old. Pool was dirty, missing grout, busted out tiles, furniture torn up....I would never recommend. I was very uncomfortable with one weird staff member. Stay some place else.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jgiordanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perola_Buzios, Gerente de recepção at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. The well-being of our guests and our main objective and through their comments we can constantly improve our services.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. The departments involved have already been notified so that the faults are remedied and do not recur
It will be a pleasure to have a new opportunity to receive you.
Kind regards.
Team Perola Búzios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

The hotel has a great location and most important of all it has a parking lot (no extra charge). It is beautiful and comfortable, but it shows signs of lack of maintenance. The pool has many loose tiles, the ceilings need repainting and breakfast is OK, just what is right, nothing else. The staff is nice and helpful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Branca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Stayed at the Perola Hotel after exhausting South America tour and looking forward to relaxing days at the hotel. Superior room simple, partly worn, bathroom just as simple and not really clean.
The edge of the pool black from the dirt, many tiles were missing, verdigris on the inner wall to the children's area. All furniture from the pool worn, broken, slats or wheels on the deckchairs were missing, table partwise rottened. Really not recommendable.
Staff friendly, breakfast quite good. This hotel is in need of renovation.

Room Tip: € 262 per night incl. breakfast - really not worth!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perola_Buzios, Gerente de recepção at Perola Buzios Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear Cornelia:
Thanks for taking the time to send us your review.
The well-being of our guests and our main objective and through their comments we can constantly improve our services
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
The departments involved have already been notified so that the faults are remedied and do not recur
It will be a pleasure to have a new opportunity to receive them.
Kind regards.
Team Perola Búzios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews