We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Pousada!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casagrande Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casagrande Hotel Boutique
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Pousada!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I highly recommend this Hotel. It's attention was perfect, the rooms very nice and comfortable, the pool and terrace with a great view to the beach, all of my friends and I we spent an unforgetable week here, willing to return soon!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    85
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
63
153
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

I loved it! l
The location is superb and the view breathtaking!
Located by the best beach in Buzios is a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juankiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

We were quite disappointed with the hotel. We went there to join some friends that had booked Casagrande on the web. We went several time to Buzios in the past years and this was our worst experience. The pictures on their web page are certainly deceptive (as some previous comments mentioned it!)
There is absolutely no road sign to indicate the hotel location. We had to stop a police car to ask for help and they didn't know where the hotel was. If you go by car you better take a 4x4 as the access ramp is dangerously steep.
The room was very standard, barely clean and several things were not working properly. We had to request twice to replace light bulbs, once because one was burned, which can happen, but the other was because the wattage of the bedside lamp was so low we could not read in bed! The toilet got blocked up and the second morning we had no hot water in the shower. The quality of the linen and towels was well below average. And if you ask for a towel to use one of the only two pool deck-chairs they will charge you for it (it is not for the 1$ but it is so stingy).
Finally it is quite annoying that in a place like Buzios almost everyone at the hotel did speak Portunhol instead of proper Brazilian Portuguese.
For our next visit we will certainly go back to the other hotels where we stayed in the past.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARGENTINA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2006

Been there for a week and stayed in a standard room (August 2006).
Swimming pool: mmmhhhh.... is just a square you can see on the website... don't think of swimming, nor sunbathing... there's not enough room on the deck (unless you are the only one there).
Room: nice and clean, small bed but good boxspring, no fridge, small TV with bad cable service. Excellent house keeping!
Breakfast is not buffet, but very good. It's served on the pool's deck so you can enjoy an incredible view. On late afternoons we used to enjoy amazing caipirinhas while watching the sun go down.
The pousada is located at a 30 minute walk from the Rua Das Pedras (center of Buzios), or a R$2 public-taxi (R$11 private-taxi).
The pousada has few rooms so the atmosphere is quite familiar. All employees' been great.

Helpful?
2 Thank CAMARAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2006

We went to CasaGrande for Carnival 2006. The room was adorable, comfortable queen size bed, clean linens, bathroom was nice too with stand up shower (fits 2 -hehe). The view was just amazing of Joa Fernandes beach, which is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. Because of the enormous hills, recommend taxi into the center of Buzios, $10 reis, worth it. Also did a tour to Cabo Frio, on an old style fishing boat, not luxurious but nice. People were great, defintely more expensive than Rio. Very Romantic for couples, we loved it.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2006

We stayed at the Casagrande in Feb. 2006. We had prearranged transport from our hotel in Rio to the Casagrande through Vanina at Casagrande and everything worked out smoothly. When we arrived after the 2 hr. bus ride, we were overwhelmed with the beauty of this pousada -- the view of Jaoi Fernandes beach and the pool and patio area where we were given a cold drink while waiting (only briefly). The rooms are nicely decorated and clean and ours had a fabulous view with large windows. Breakfast was included and you had the choice to come to the pool deck or have it delivered to your room. Location was great: 5 min. walk to the beach and 20 min. to centro (Rue de Pedras). Casagrande has an arrangement with one of the beach restaurants that umbrellas and chaises and a table are provided free of charge as long as you order lunch -- and the grilled seafood was fabulous! The staff were pleasant and helpful. We loved this place!

Helpful?
18 Thank TyGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 km away
Colonna Park Hotel
Colonna Park Hotel
#46 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#9 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 km away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#14 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Ville La Plage
Hotel Ville La Plage
#32 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 km away
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Azeda Boutique Hotel
#18 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 km away
Brava Club Pousada
Brava Club Pousada
#57 of 101 in Armacao dos Buzios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casagrande Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casagrande Hotel Boutique

Property: Casagrande Hotel Boutique
Address: Rua 8, Quadra B, Lote 18 | Praia Joao Fernandes, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#13 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casagrande Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casagrande Hotel Boutique is a small design Hotels in Buzios, of special attractive charm and managed by its owners. Casagrande guests find themselves from the time of arrival with a personalized and friendly welcome, and this is the way Casagrande Hotel Boutique enhances the adventure of traveling. Sensitive travellers with a defined personal taste, lovers of the genuine and sophisticated, involve themselves into a minimalist atmosphere of an unquestionable exclusive design, making of Casagrande their choice for their next holidays. Casagrande Hotel Boutique stands out not only because of its old italian villa style, and the magnificent uninterrumpted 180 degrees views of the sea; but also because of the terraces with balusters, the arches and columns facing the ocean, the staircases of italian granite surronding the property; all of these, framed by palm trees and grounds of great beauty.. All the best for your accommodation in Buzios. The interiors of asian furniture, wooden ipe wood, and watercolour paintings of renowed artists are just some of the details used to create favourable lasting impressions and enjoyable moments for those people who get pleasure from stayind in small design hotels and wish to experience the adventure od travelling in a different way. At only 50 mts. From the Joao Fernandes the trendiest beach from the and just 10 minutes from the renowned "Ruas das Pedras". Casagrande Hotel Boutique lodges those travellers who appreciate with their full a memorable experience. Casagrande Hotel Boutique is the brand for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casagrande Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casagrande Hotel Boutique Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing