We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best of Buzios”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Stunning panoramic ocean views of Buzios peninsula and beaches, from your very own patio, balconies
Designed in the spirit of indoor-outdoor living to inspire you vacation
Relax at the pool with this gorgeous view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

quinn c
1 review
“The Best of Buzios”
Reviewed October 18, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Casalita is situated with one of the most breathtaking landscape of the Buzios Peninsula. The property boasts an infinity pool with incredible sunset views, perfect for an evening caipirinha or photoshoot. The house has 4 unique, clean and spacious bedrooms, a master bathroom with a large/modern bathtub (perfect for post surfing), and open floor plan with a spacious kitchen, dinning room and living room with comfy deep seated couches and a large TV. This is the perfect destination for a family or romantic getaway. The house is quiet and secluded but close to the town center and beaches. The backyard has a trail leading to the beach, although it's a bit undeveloped it's a fun adventure. Buzios is an incredible place to vacation with something for everyone. The town has fun/chic nightclubs and bars and the beaches are endless and pristine with every water sport readily available. Casalita couldn't have been a better location. Whatever you are looking for, you'll find it here. From the solo traveler to a large party- this house is your paradise!

Date of stay: October 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Dec 2019
Thank you, Quinn, for taking the time to write such a nice and complete review of CasaLita! Was a pleasure to host you and your fiancé!
I hope you can come back someday and bring the whole family!
All the best,
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabel R
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect ocean-view house”
Reviewed October 23, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The house is amazing, with a large living room with an integrated kitchen and a big dinning table, perfect for group meals and chilling nights. The swimming pool, with a bar and barbecue is great for those afternoon moments after the beach. Rooms are confortable and neat, the upfloor ones with private balcony. Perfect for a family or friends trip!

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Oct 2018
Thank you Izabel for taking the time to write a review!
makes me happy to know that you and your group enjoyed the house and your stay!
Please recommend to your friends and family!
All the best,
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick K
1 review
“Amazing house with beautiful views”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a fabulous time here -- probably the nicest place I've ever stayed in my life. The pool, deck, and hammocks were amazing! We didn't even need to leave the property and could just hang out by the pool all day. We picked up groceries in town and thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the spacious kitchen—a welcome break after lots of meals out prior to landing in Buzios.The views, particularly from the master bedroom, are stunning and the deck is a great place to watch the sun set and have a glass of wine. The place is situated high up, so it feels remote and private, and yet we could still walk to a beach. We loved being able to go down into the town but have our own retreat to return to. Communication with the host was super easy, and Rose, the house manager, was helpful once we were there. We would love to return here with more of our friends and family and share this gem with them.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you, Nick, for taking the time to write such a great review!
I am happy you enjoyed your stay!
All the best to you and Connie,

Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlfr0ta
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Vacation in Buzios”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Best time ever in this amazing house with breathtaking 360* degree view of the city. Seating at night on the infinity pool enjoying the city lights reflexing in the ocean was very relaxing and romantic. Very easy access and away from the city party noise but again,10 minutes drive to Rua das Pedras. Thanks Jack, the hostess, for providing me and my family such a special vacation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you, Joao, for taking the time to write a review! Makes me super happy to know that my guests enjoyed their stay!
Was a pleasure to host you and your family!
All the best,
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Jan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Views & Relaxing to the max!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is only matched by its surroundings. The views are incredible, the breezes on all the balconies so soothing. We got in the pool everyday, it was perfect. We especially loved the hammocks and lounging around on the deck furniture.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thanks for choosing our home for your time in Buzios!
Makes me happy to know that you enjoyed everything as much we do!
All the best,
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich N
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible location in a beautiful part of the world!”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my 11th trip to Brazil but the first with my teenage son. The house is exactly as advertised. Sitting atop the highest point in Buzios with spectacular views from every rooms and especially the decks. You can be perfectly content hanging out by the pool and watching the waves crash on the beach in the distance.

The house is well appointed. The kitchen is equipped with a gas stove, toaster, blender and all the cooking utensils you'd need. The bedrooms are spacious with great views and air conditoning or you can enjoy the nice breezes given the house sits at a higher elevation.

Nearly all the beaches, grocery stores, and city center are a 15 minute drive from the house - everything is easy to get to.

I'd recommend this house for a family and friends who want peace and quiet but also great access to all that Buzios has to offer. There are many, many great restaurants in the city center that cater to every taste.

The one cautionary note I would add. There's no clear instructions of how to deal with household trash. It would be helpful to have a small container on the premises. You'll have to collect the trash and drive it to one of the make-shift garbage receptacles located along the residential streets.

Otherwise, a great home for vacation in a lovely part of the world.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Dear Rich,

Thanks for the great review! It’s so nice to know when my guests can capture all of what the house and Buzios has to offer. Definitely the house has one of the most beautiful views in Buzios! Nothing better then laying in a hammock , or relaxing on the deck watching the waves and the gorgeous sunset! Also having a house, special kitchen fully equipped , brings the home feeling to my guests, feeling home away from home!

Thanks for bringing the garbage to my attention. I really appreciate that you collected the trash bags and brought them to the garbage receptacles. I am sorry that I was not clear with this, you didn't need to do that, it’s the caretaker's responsibility.

But this just shows what great guests you are when it comes to maintaining and taking good care of the house.
Thanks for taking such a good care of everything!

I hope on your 12th visit to Brazil you will stay at our house again with your friends and family, so they will also have great memories like you!

All the best!
Jacquelini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgreeff
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
“Fresh clean safe comfortable private house close to beach.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The House came with all the amenities one could need, and more. And of course the views are as advertised. Actually, the views are *better* than mentioned. It is hard to show the view in the pictures as they are much wider than one can fit into a photograph. And there are views in many directions. Views from every room in the house, even the bathroom!

It is beautifully designed. The indoor-our design concept is great. One is connected to outside when inside, and connected to inside when outside. This kept everyone feeling as part of a community. It added so much.

Everything else was first class and 5-star. The small things like the bedding and towels and that sort of thing. Especially the communication and service. Both the host and the on-site caretaker were always available whenever we needed. We really didn't as everything was provided.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review!
Makes me very happy when my guest enjoyed their stay and is able to catch all the beauty of the place as much I do.
Hopefully you will be back someday and enjoy the house and Búzios again, you will be always welcome!
Best regards and Happy 2017! :)
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.