We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
68
41
17
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
41
17
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017

I shared a suite with a friend for three nights. It was very clean and tidy, although the bathroom needed to be renewed and the shower had to be fixed (it was indeed, as soon as we reported the problem to the reception desk they have provided the repair service). But all the rest was very good - the view to the street is something to enjoy, and don't worry about the noise - when windows are closed, you can sleep well. The breakfast was good, too. Also, the building is very well kept and with a relaxed atmosphere, bed so comfortable and air-conditioning apparatus working very well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnaCris1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH_Suites_Buzios, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suites Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Hi Ana Cris! Thank you for your review! We appreciate a lot your words! We are always working to improve our services and attention! We glad you enjoy the room, the street view, our breaksfast.
We will be happy to have your presence here with us again!
Kisses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location; short walk from the boardwalk and beach, practically on top of a strategic corner on one of the multiple restaurant strips and also a five to ten minute walk from the 1001 bus "terminal", great breakfast with sufficient options in the selection, wonderfully warm, friendly and extremely service-oriented staff (shout outs to Guido and our sweetheart breakfast attendant), and light, airy rooms with sufficient natural light, via balconies serving as excellent vantage points on to a secondary square. Some of the high points of my severely too short stay at Che Lagarto hostel and suites Buzios, which definitely weighed the scales in favorable balance of recommending this as an option to consider for a stay in this lovely, peaceful and easy going beach town... My room and bathroom were also more than adequately clean and the beds and mattresses cozy and comfortable...

If I had to nitpick for downfalls, I perhaps would cite the inevitable flip side of being in such a great central location; the Saturday night activity of the restaurant and square just below could result a bit noisy for earlier resters (although I was made to understand that not every Saturday night in buzios is as active as the one I found myself there, with more activity than usual thanks to a gastronomy fair on that weekend). The shower which was also sufficiently clean and warm also shot water with a strange scent, almost like sea water and I'm almost sure the taps gave off electric shocks but this was promptly addressed once reported.. Reasonable value for the price all in all, and when compared to some of the other (multitude of) options around town, would DEFINITELY stay again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank MeliMeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH_Suites_Buzios, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suites Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Hi Meli! How are you! Thank for your review.
We are pretty happy for your excellent stay in our home! You were lucky to enjoy Buzios full of people and to have the wonderful sight of all the gastronomy fair from your strategic corner room .
We encourage to you to back again and enjoy more of this little but wonderful city!
You will definetely love it!
:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Booked another hotel with 4 stars etc but then we found this gem. Right in city centre, great pricing, breakfast included, wifi, lovely staff and amazing Guido who became our friend, guide and great person all over. I would say to everyone going to Buzios - stay with Che and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH_Suites_Buzios, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suites Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Hi Alex! Good to know about your opinion. Let me tell you that we enjoy of your presence in our suites too. It was good to share wonderful moments together, and hamburguers, and guide you in Buzios. We are really happy when people who come to Buzios is happy!
See you in the next!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile

CLH Suites has a super location if you want to be centrally placed in Buzios, right in the middle of the action. One block from Rua Das Pedras, and easy walking distance to all the restaurants, bars, supermarkets and of course, the water.

The staff were really lovely, and they seemed genuinely interested in helping us with our queries.

Breakfast was basic, but decent, and the breakfast ladies were really lovely. We used the communal kitchen for most of our meals, and it was very handy.

Our first room was fairly average... notably, the window faced inwards and could not be opened, and the air conditioner was broken and incredibly loud. We managed to move to a room with a balcony, which had a far better vibe. Lots of light, fresh air and a slightly better aircon. However, we thought both rooms were not particularly clean, and the facilities were pretty basic. The building itself and the location are quite special, so with some TLC I think this could be a great place.

Overall, even though Buzios is expensive, we thought the accommodation was not up to standard for the price we paid.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jase-and-Stef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH_Suites_Buzios, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suites Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Hi Jase and Stef!
We are improving all our services and acommodation to get them more modern. But it is all a process. We are working now in low season to receive the high season with all the services in ten points!
We are very happy you have enjoyed our breakfast and staff.
Hope you in the next trip to Búzios!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

First of all, it is a hostel with private bathrooms, but its called Clh Suites. There is a che lagarto hostel in buzios and they are some kind of related to the suites.
The first room was full of mold on the ceiling and walls. The shower was so tiny that thicker people have serious problems, same with the space around the toilet. The heater of the shower gave electric shocks to the water! Be careful with that. Towels were from another hotel, breakfast kinda small, wifi was VERY bad. I travel a lot and I've seen a lot of hostels, but this clh suits was bad. Changed the room, at least it had clean ceilings and walls, but still would not recommend it, unless you have no money at all and dont care where to sleep. Staff was helpful, which is worth one of 5 points. It should be prohibited calling this house clh suites in buzio. Make sure people know it is a hostel "level" before they come.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLH_Suites_Buzios, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suites Buzios, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2016

Hi Eliana! Thanks for take the time to tell us about your experience. Unfornately, sometimes we cant fulfill all the expectations of our guests but every day we are working to satisfize them, so we thank to you again, because of this way we are improving all the time.
Related to your affairs we are glad to announce to you that we have modified our breakfast, now we offer milk, tea, coffee, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal, cocoa, 3 differents types of bread, 3 differents fruits, eggs, 4 differents juices, 3 differents cakes, jam, cheese, butter, marmalade and we are changing all the time!
Due to your experience, you can contact us so we can offer to you a discount for another Che Lagarto, any one of them. Of course, we would love that you back to our home so this way we can change your mind.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews