We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a nice place with no more than that”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande
Ranked #51 of 97 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Location is very good, just in the beach. Room is tiny but OK. The owners just respect their offer,nothing more than that: e.g.: If you ask for hot water they will charge 10 Reales (which is insane amount for just hot water), If you ask for luggage storage for 30 minutes, they say NO.
Also NO WIFI - NO CREDIT CARD. You also need to confirm the booking with 30% of the amount and you cannot pay by credit card, you need to go in your country to a Western union and send money, also with charges.


Nice place but you don't have more than that but is not worth to do all the effort

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Drapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renato P, Propriétaire at Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Thanks for your comments..
I remind you that all informations about reservation ( payment, no wi fi, no credit cards) were informed you By email, before the booking payment. . You have been informed of all booking conditions by e-mail priori you pay your booking. About hot Water, we live in an Island of dificult acess: a liter of Water costs R$ 5,00 in local grocery + gás to heat Water + service makes R$ 10,00. We serve hot Water for tea every day during breakfast. You took this hot Water every day filling your thermal bottle to your "mate" and you were not charged a penny for that. For booking payment, we told you By e-mail that we do not accept credit cards and the reservation payment is make By western union service. Also, you have been informed that we do not storage bagages after CHECK out.
So... The next time you make a hotel reservation, carefully read all conditions of booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here in March, we were unlucky with the weather we had 3 weeks of rain in Brazil, however I would say 2 of our best days in Brazil would have been in Ilha Grande, what a beautiful island, I would highly recommend a trip here. Pousada Oasis is really quite sweet, a few meters with a lovely setting for breakfast, owners are very sweet and helpful. Downside was the bathroom mainly, showers are terrible and really quite cold with no pressure. The rooms are very basic but ok for what you need, but if like me you like a good warm shower at the end of the day you may find the bathrooms here a little disappointing. Other wise a nice place to stay. Oh and if you do stay here make sure you go to the little beach restaurants just along the beach before you get to the main hub of restaurants, there are a few and all beat any you will go to on the main stretch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina27London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

At this posusada you will find a very clean place, calm, very attentive staff, served by its owners. frontbeach. Beatiful location. Wonderful island to visit. incredible beaches. one of the best places in Brasil to visit. A must!! And I recomend the pousada.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arcar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The pousada is located about 10 mins from the main town - at the end of the beach so it is really quiet and calm. We loved the location and the views from the seating area were stunning. Our room was simply furnished and very clean. The air conditioning is very good but noisy so take your earplugs! Renato and Marina are very good hosts who speak very good English. They gave us lots of information on what to do on the island - brilliant! The breakfast was fantastic - plenty to eat, home-made cake and juices - everything was fresh. We loved it here so much that we decided to stay another few nights!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesEdwards9114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

My wife & I went to the island for our honey moon. We Stayed at Oasis for over a week.
We had a great breakfast spread daily whilst on the island, with freshly made cake's - every morning- we also had a lovely pool which was clean & tidy.
Our rooms were cleaned daily and the whole ambience of the place truly was an Oasis.
What we liked best was the tranquility and peace of the pousada.
We also enjoyed the company of the owners, marima and her husband!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliverhampel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I am a student green mapping sustainable businesses and I visited this hotel when I was in Ilha grande as I did a sustainability project. This is a very good hotel, not expensive and very clean. There are sustainable and the atmosphere is perfect to get come rest. People there are very nice even though it is not in front of the beach, the beach is not far at all.

Our group has made website for Paraty and Ilha grande, you can take a look at these addresses:
http://paratygreenmap.com/site/

http://ilhagrandemap.org/site/

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liglolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

The Best place where I ever stayed at Ilha Grande. And was my fourth time at the Island. It was the best. Clean, quiet, reception lovely! The Hostess Marina and Renato take care of everything perfectly! My new home! And the Island is a Paradise near Rio de Janeiro. Beachs and mountain side by side. Great trip!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fdrgds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.5 km away
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
Lonier Praia Inn Flats
#12 of 17 in Ilha Grande
320 reviews
0.7 km away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
498 reviews
0.9 km away
Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas
Pousada Riacho dos Cambucas
#4 of 97 in Ilha Grande
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Pousada do Canto
Pousada do Canto
#67 of 97 in Ilha Grande
46 reviews
16.4 km away
Pousada Refugio do Capitao
Pousada Refugio do Capitao
#9 of 17 in Ilha Grande
146 reviews
17.2 km away
Pousada & Restaurante Conves
Pousada & Restaurante Conves
#2 of 97 in Ilha Grande
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande

Address: Rua da Praia do Abraao 93 B | Vila do Abraão, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 23968-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range: $124 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house is located by the sea at Abraao beach, 8 min. Walk from the harbour,surrounded by the exotic rainforest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Oasis Ilha Grande Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing