We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vila Pedra Mar(Ilha Grande)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Lagamar(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Praia da Crena Inn(Ilha Grande)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Armacao dos Anjos(Ilha Grande)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pousada Naturalia(Ilha Grande)
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
194
69
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
69
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesthe ownercakessea viewcomplimentary breakfastfresh juicespent three nightsrio de janeiroa wonderful stayrainy daymain villagegerardpousadabrazilislandluamar
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 277 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We spend 4 nights at Pousada Manaca at Ilha Grande and it was a really good experience. The location is perfect, excellent breakfast, close to the city, right next to the beach and with a really good restaurant next door. The owner is very helpful!
We would definitely recommend this place to everyone going to Ilha Grande

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this delightful little pousada which is located right on the beach, close enough to all the shops and restaurants but far enough away for complete tranquillity. We had a sea view room which was comfortable and clean and it was lovely to hear the waves crashing on the shore. The breakfasts were superb - fresh and plenty of choice. Gerard, the owner, was pleasant and helpful. My only negative would be the poor wifi; it only really works on the decking at the back and at times we struggled to get a signal at all. Overall though I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelizzari2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Pousada Manaca Inn. The location was great as we were able to walk there easily from the ferry (about a 5 min walk). The room was very tidy and had a balcony facing the water. It was nice to have A/C during humid days. There are several restaurants close by that are very good. My husband hasn't stopped raving about the complimentary breakfast or Laura, who manages the Pousada when the owner is away. Laura provided directions to all the beaches we could hike to on the island. A really great stay on a beautiful island. Make sure you check out Lopes Mendez beach!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2014

That's because there are no cars on Ilha Grande. This Pousada is a very cozy place to stay while you explore the Ilha. Owned by a very friendly French gentleman with 38 years of island experience the Pousada is directly on Praia Abraão. It is a quick R$30 carteira legal ride from the dock in the village for your luggage as you walk behind the cart. Rooms are clean, neat, and cool, the girls will do your laundry on site and you get an actual real life sized bar of soap. Now that's a first and gets extra marks. Merci beaucoup Monsieur Gerard and staff!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Pros and cons:
Pros:
Gerard, the owner, is a gem. Very helpful and kind.
The breakfast is amazing.
The location is great
Cons:
Extremely expensive for what you get.
Didn't sleep through the night once because the bed is so insanely uncomfortable. New mattresses would fix that immediately.
Worst WiFi connection. Just get used to the fact that they basically don't have wifi
Very average rooms, small, plain.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank photographeronthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews