We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
55
38
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
38
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat heartcharming placesea viewbalconyhostbeachesparadiseislandpousada
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed at Pousada Mara e Claude for a week. Wonderful owners, speak English, French and Portuguese! Really friendly, very clean, very quiet, wonderful breakfast. Less then 5 min walking and you have restaurants, bars and everything you need. The view is breathtaking, well worth paying the little extra if you can afford the room with views to the sea. We will definitely go back! Can't wait! Ilha Grande is my paradise! The beaches distance walk are fantastic! We went in August, low season in Brazil and had a really relaxing time! Still thought there was a lot of people around! Cannot imagine how busy it is in high season!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 192claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

One of the most beautiful vacations we had, And staying at Mara E Claude pousada had a lot to do with that.
Claude is wonderful! Great man, and very helpful.
We took the room with see view which was extremely beautiful.
Waking and sleeping to the sound of the quiet sea.
The room was nice and warm.
The breakfast was good and unique. And the place well designed and lovely.
The location is great!

We enjoyed every minute there and wished we could stay longer.

We recommend everyone who visit Ilha grande to stay there.

Thanks Claude for a unique vacation.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alaa_Shulhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

What can I say, "just take me back there right now" lovely room overlooking the beachfront, very nice breakfast put on every morning, lovely host, we stayed for 5 nights and we wouldn't of wanted to stay anywhere else, it's very clean and Claude is a lovely man even tho he doesn't speak English we became like grandson and grandpa, I would recommend Mara E Claude to everyone,

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2014

This cute guesthouse is located directly on the beach. I was staying alone, so was given a small room towards the back of the building. Nevertheless it was comfortable.
Mara e Claude are hospitable and friendly. The guesthouse has a breakfast area overlooking the beach. It's such a lovely way to start your day.
I'm hoping I will get a chance to go to Ilha Grande again and would like to stay at this Pousada.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midsummerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Lovely clean Pousada/B&B right on the beach. Claude is an entertaining French man who with his wife own and run this beautiful place.

Location is excellent, a couple of minutes walk along the beach from the center of town. Breakfast was good, with the best orange/mango/pineapple juice I think Ive ever had....

Our room at the front overlooked the sea and the many boats moored there. We had a balcony with a hammock which my 10 year old thoroughly enjoyed.

We don't speak Portuguese or French, but it did not matter. a few gestures, drawings and google translate sufficed!

Room Tip: The back rooms look lovely with a view over the garden and a partial sea view however I would try to get a front one, you cant beat being so close to the water!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tum_Tum_Tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews