We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Dom Mario

Dom Mario
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Ilha Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Monday to Saturday from 3pm to 11pm
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Best food we had in Brasil! The salmon with Maracujasauce was delicious und the peaple very friendly!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Svenja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 543 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2017

it is not in the beach, it is hidden in a small maze close by in Abrão. Wine list is not a high. But there are some interesting options like 'risoto de polvo e jiló'- octopus rizzoto with the small Brazilian sour eggplant. A weird combination, which I had never seen anyone try- and it works!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

Noticed halfway through eating that a small section of my salmon was raw, decided to eat around it but paid the price the next morning..

Very disappointed when paying for a nice meal, the fish must not have been fresh - would advise choosing another restaurant nearby to save you stomach and your wallet!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Ciarán Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Loved the beef stroganoff and what a bargain. The salmon was also good. All meals are for 2 so you have to agree but shouldn't be a problem - everything we had was great.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank skiwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Delicious food, cool place, friendly service. Recommend to everyone. We were there several times and enjoyed our meals every time.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Darumat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dom Mario also viewed

Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis
Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis
 
Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis
Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande
 
Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis
Ilha Grande, Angra Dos Reis
 

Been to Dom Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing