We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
308
62
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
62
25
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

This little gem is a ways off the beaten track though it only adds to its charm. While this can be a drawback the manager was only too happy to drive my wife and I into Paraty a couple of times which is commendable. The staff were lovely and went out of their way to make us feel very welcome although not speaking Portuguese. The entire complex was always clean and the pools a great place to cool off. Don't come expecting five stars but certainly come expecting a great stay. Happily recommend Apple House to travelers

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Jutty_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

Overall we were very satisfied with our stay at Apple House. The service from all personal we were in contact during our stay was great. And the service is what stand out in the place.

I first booked the "triple delux with pool view" for our family (a couple and a child). The room was good, but could see the other room options could have been a better option for a family. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to show us off the other options and a quotation for us to upgrade for a bigger place.

We ended up staying in a ground apartment with 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, kitchen, living room and a small terrace. One bedroom with swimming pool view and the other with the river view.

Once the place is quite new, we have few comments that might help to improve for future guests.

We were missing:
- A place to dry your wet clothes
- More pressure in the water for shower head
- Hangers for towels in the bathroom
- A small side table and a reading lamp in the bedrooms
- Mirror in both bedrooms
- A cabinet or hangers in both bedrooms (was available in only one of them).

As in the other reviews, there is two factors you just need to live with them:

1- mosquitos (but they are everywhere in Paraty).
2- the distance to downtown (and a small drive through a dirty path).

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Aline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews