We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pedra Bonita(Petropolis)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Imperial Koeller(Petropolis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Quinta Do Jade(Itaipava)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Imperial(Petropolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aconchego Imperial(Petropolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We had a family vacation in Brazil and spent the first few days at Solar de Ponte Verde. Our stay set the gold standard for the rest of the trip! When we arrived we were warmly greeted by our hosts, Paul and Nazareth. We were treated to a wonderful lunch cooked with clay pots and a wood fire stove. This was just the start of wonderful meals...each one better than the next!

This beautiful house (built with wonderful stone and wood from Brazil) has a gorgeous mountain scenery as a backdrop. Such a pleasure to just sit outside and gaze at the fabulous scenery...and one morning we watched the sun rise from the deck..very spectacular.

This is a great place to unwind and really get to learn about Brazil. Paul and Nazareth are a wealth of knowledge and spend the time sharing what they know about the country. They went out of their way to make us feel as if we were family. In fact the last day it turns out our son had a foot infection, and Paul arranged for him to see his doctor so that we did not have to go to the hospital.

We suggest you stay here at the end of your trip...as it is difficult to find such an amazing place in other parts of Brazil! Thanks again, Paul and Nazareth, for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShelleyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Our stay with Paul and Nazareth was one of the highlights of our trip to Brazil. While the drive to the house was steep, the reward was a beautifully designed house in a gorgeous and luxurious setting. Our rooms were comfortable and spotless. I can't say enough good things about the vegetarian meals..it seemed impossible but each one was better than the next. By far the best food we had in our two week stay in Brazil. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the wonderful views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our stay with B & B in Araras in the “Green bridge house”/Solar da ponte verde. March 2012

After a steep drive through the mountains we came to the house of Paul en Nazareth:
Solar da Ponte Verde. It is a magnificent house to see and looks like it is one with the mountain were it is built on, far away from traffic and people.

We were lovingly welcomed by Paul en Nazareth and they showed us our room, which was beautifully designed and luxurious, aswell as the rest of the house! All colors were perfectly combined as was the furniture! Everything made from wood.

After we had unpacked we had a delicious warm vegetarian meal outside, prepared by a lovely woman and her grandson, who work there to help with everything.

The nature is beautiful and the views endless, very special to experience when walking down the road to the Green Bridge. The house, people and the surroundings have a special atmosphere, were you feel free and comfortable!

In the evening we had a light supper, with lovely soup and bread, cheese and other things (all homemade) on the first floor where also the swimming pool is situated outside. Also there is a big room where we sat to have a drink and watched a movie (dvd) before we went to bed.

The next day we went down the mountain to Itaipava, a little village, to shop. There is for instance a crockery shop, where we bought some things.

Again we had a delicious warm lunch and supper that day and had been lying in de sun on the terrace.

The next day we were sorry to leave again after a very tasty breakfast. But we were especially sorry to leave those kind, loving and very hospitable people who were so caring and sweet!
Their service was perfect!!




Alice Assink
Monique ter Mors
(from Holland)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

When city life gets to be too much, do like the emperor did and go to Petrópolis so you can cool off in the mountains and luxuriate in the comforts and delights. Paul and Nazareth are splendid, consummate hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

4 couples drove up to vist with the hosts, Paul & Nazareth for a weekend last February. The theme was vegetarian cooking and some of us were treated to comprehensive teaching by Nazareth on cuisine from the state of Minas Gerais. The rest of us relaxed in the sun, in the pool, on the chaise longues sharing a word, a drink and a laugh. Paul took us all to the local gardens to buy the dinner's ingredients.

The house is new, built into the mountain side in a dramatic setting. Rooms are well appointed and comfortable, though no AC and little opportiunity for a cross draft.

Bit pricey, but worth it

Room Tip: The room at the end has a cross draft!
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnuddaGringinrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews