We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Restaurant and Attentive Staff”
Review of Alfaia

Alfaia
Ranked #37 of 14,522 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$51
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Copacabana
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant! Very nice and chilled. Food was lovely. Thank you to Evan Disson who was our waiter. Will recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank UkCharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 907 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2018

Good Portuguese cuisine, serving a decent-for-the-cost food. I tried an ao Murro Bacalhau that served two at content. Wine chart is good and trivial Portuguese wines are honestly priced. Ambience is og a small cantina type restaurant. Service is quick and fine. Desserts are ok and pastel de nata is an excellent choice. The restaurant is good, located at the haert of Copacabana and it is a good match of quality/price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MoahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Great Portuguese food, we all had seafoid dishes which were really tasty and fresh. Portions big, good atmosphere and service, staff friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Very good Portuguese food, service and atmosphere. I lived in Hong Kong and always had chances to visit the Portuguese restaurants in Macau. But this one serves delicious food with good presentation!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rachel-from-PLUTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our evening here. We shared the full portion of Bahia codfish, it was beautiful and I'd never really tasted anything like it before. The waiter was really friendly and helpful as we were curious about the recipes for our mains and desserts. Good wine selection too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfaia also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Alfaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing