We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
13
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel is exceptional! From the GM, to the staff, to the room..service and accommodating is priority. The rooms are comfortable, chic and well appointed. If you’re willing to stay in the Centro district, I️ highly recommend staying at The Belga. You will not be disappointed! Belga is a 10!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Tania T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

I organized my birthday-party at Belga Hotel last Saturday and afterward we stayed the night. It was organized perfectly. Great food and drinks for a reasonable price. If you want to organize an event for 40-70 people I really recommend the place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank maarten1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

I was looking for a hotel close to the Museu do Amanhã and Santos Dumont airport. Belga Hotel was a welcome surprise. Not many reviews on tripadvisor (the hotel is brand new), but nearly all of them good. The hotel is very european (cage elevator with the stairs winding around it) and well thought out: small (about 20 rooms), minimum staff, practical, low cost, excellent cost-benefit ratio. Confortable bed, good breakfast, clean, silent. The only problem I had was with the shower - it was difficult to regulate the temperature. Otherwise, an excellent choice if you are not looking to stay closer to the beach.

Room Tip: the price difference between the larger and smaller rooms is small, go for the larger!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexozorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch at this new hotel in the museum area of Rio de Janeiro. The staff i very helpful and the hotel looks really wonderful. I would recommend this hotel for a wonderful stay in a great city. If you just want to have lunch or dinner it is also highly recommended as the chef knows how to present the food.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 14, 2017

Dear Marcel, thanks for your wonderful review. Our Belga Brasserie is open daily for breakfast, lunch and happy hour. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards from Belga Hotel's crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews