We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveller rating
1,122
832
178
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
832
178
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christ the redeemer rooftop bar sea view small pool plunge pool top floor front desk staff rooms are modern breakfast buffet perfect location visiting rio overlooking the beach sugarloaf mountain fresh fruit an amazing view sugar loaf late check
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2015

This hotel could not be in a more perfect spot. The staff was extremely helpful, polite, and spoke english which was not as common for many other spots in Brazil. The food was amazing I highly reccomend the brazilian chicken. The roof top bar was very nice and the beach is just acrossed the street. The breakfast bar was delicious. We had a 11th floor room and a perfect view of both the beach and sunrise. We would definitely stay again

Room tip: Get a beach view.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank josh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado hospede,
Agradecemos sua avaliação.
Cordialmente
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

Excellent services, location and very friendly staff. Price acceptable and location across the beautiful copacabana beach. Highly Recomended. The restaurant fennel meets all expectations and the breakfast buffet too.
Close to ziqueira campos metro station and easy to take any of the tours offered at the front desk

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
8  Thank jose b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2015

Dear guest,

We are extremely pleased to know that your stay was according to expectations.
We are happy with your description of location and facilities of our Hotel.
Will be a pleased to welvome you back in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Thank you very much for your comments.
Aroldo Salles.
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Newly renovated, we had the best view of the Copacabana beach. The morning breakfast(included) was good. Great location ...walk to many stores and restaurants. Nice rooftop pool with bar. Our flight was at 10:30pm so I asked for late checkout. Since the hotel was not completely booked, they were very accommodating and let us check out at 4:00pm. Front desk staff where very pleasant.

Room tip: Beachfront room was definitely worth the higher price.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tkravchonok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado hospede,
Agradecemos sua avaliação.
Cordialmente
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights from 12/27/14- 1/3/15. Me and my wife had a good time. We enjoyed the hospitality of the English speaking front desk staff, the clean room (1402), and the Brazilian people in general. I got by with my broken Portuguese, mixed with my broken Spanish, when I needed to communicate. We only ate the continental breakfast at the hotel (pretty good) and dined outside nightly. As for the beds, we slept like babies every night. I even slept through the loud party that was at the rooftop bar/ deck on Wednesday night. But hey, what do you expect? It was New Year's!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank finn2375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado hospede,
Agradecemos sua avaliação.
Cordialmente
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Just finished 4 day stay and believe we had exceptional service and value at the Arena. Location is fantastic, get a room with a view 604. Reception staff absolutely great. Victor, the main man, was not only very knowledgeable but would go out of his way to help. Rooms were clean WI FI worked fine. Breakfast good Roof top bar fantastic views.

Room tip: Get a room with at least partial view 604
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018
Google Translation

Prezado hospede,
Agradecemos sua avaliação.
Cordialmente
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews