We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
1,101
815
171
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
815
171
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barchrist the redeemersea viewcorner suitetop floorplunge poolsmall poolrooms are modernbreakfast buffetperfect locationsuperior roomoverlooking the beachsugarloaf mountainfresh fruitsugar loafan amazing viewspoke english
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Aww man where do i begin, it was an amazing stay at Arena Hotel. Marcio is the guy to talk to about anything, he knows the clubs, restaurants, and areas of Brazil. The hotel is amazing very clean, very friendly and curtious to the guest and you as a guest.

Room Tip: Partial view is just as good as ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jparada630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Marcio ( front desk manager) will be happy about your review.Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Arena Copacabana Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Just halfway Copacabana beach, with great view of the beach and boulevard. The materials of the interior have something artificial, but it's not unpleasant. The breakfast room is very nice, and breakfast itself is quite ok. We had some problems with the thermostat, the airco was either off or freezing us to death. It took the staff a long time to come to the conclusion that there was definitely something wrong with the thermostat. They kept putting it on 30 degrees to no avail. Finally we were moved to another room, where the thermostat was working but indicating 15 degrees, while it must have been about 23. But anyway, I guess this was just bad luck, and generally I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wvdm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Arena copacabana Hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. Your information regarding our air conditioning were worthy of our most attention, and the necessary actions are being taken in order to prevent similar situations from happening in the future. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you back when you next visit.
Kind regards,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Lopes was amazing!! I stayed here with two friends and my fiance for my 30th bday and it was very nice. they even gave me a cake for my bday( which was surprisingly good by the way lol) The hotel has a great location we walked to both our cooking and Samba class. The atm and supermarket are also around the corner. The restaurant gives nice big portions and the soup is pretty good. When we checked in Thais helped us and she was more than welcoming and helpful with directions! . Lopes however was super nice and accomodating! Every thing he referred to us was great. He helped book cooking and Samba classes and gave us easy to follow directions. He was so nice and we always looked forward to seeing him! Lopes thank you much! One of the managers, I never got his name, was very nice as well and he also helped with directions and recommendations. Another helpful person was, Rafael who worked nights. Rafael,whose english was perfect, was so nice and gave us great recommendations for strip clubs! lol thank you so much Thais, Lopes,and Rafael! I would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Mrs. Brittany,
Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Arena Copacabana Hotel. Your comments are most appreciated. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming experience to our guests, and Thais, Lopes,and Rafael are so grateful about your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I used to live in Rio and it was my fist hotel staying in Rio. I Stayed 3 nights with ocean view rooom.
I arrived early and I did not have any problem with early check, but consider it’s off season in Rio.
Staff was polite, well spoken English, and I had no issues. The roof top bar has an amazing view of Copacabana . The pool is very small actually, but not sure how many times you use the pool!
Breakfast was nice and has gluten free bread :)
Overall, it was not pricy and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barisakyurt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Arena Copacabana Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Oprecional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night with some friends. Early check in was nice as my friends came from the US. Staff was polite and we had no issues. Roof top bar and pool are has spectacular views. It rained the entire first day so we had to improvise and everything related to the hotel was excellent. Near posto 3 and definitely recommend as the cost-benefit is excellent. Hotel is newer and is well cared for.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jelo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2018

Dear Mr. Jelo,
Thank you for your visit, and for your helpful review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciated your compliments regarding our property. Thank you again for your preference, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Arena Copacabana Hotel in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews