We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and perfect size for a couple”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable double sofa-bed with high-quality mattress and queen-sized bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable double sofa-bed with high-quality mattress and queen-sized bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Comfortable double sofa-bed with high-quality mattress and queen-sized bed.
Very comfortable queen-sized bed; air-con.
100% residential building. Very well maintained and always clean. Lift/elevator.
Ipanema sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Doug P
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and perfect size for a couple”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 12 days in Stuart's apartment and the experience was absolutely fantastic. Close to the beach and many great restaurants and bars, the location was perfect for getting around without too much hassle. Stuart was a hospitable host who sorted out any issues we had during our stay. We would definitely return to the apartment should the occasion arise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unawoman
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Fantastic, Excellent...!!!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I have only good words to say about our stay at the apartment. From stuart, owner of the apartment, to luiz, however, always present to what you need. Very well located, very clean, from the department, to bedding and towels, everything spotless. We enjoyed our short stay in an apartment a block from the beach and surrounded by places to eat, drink, or shop. I say goodbye with a promise to return one day! Thanks Stuart, only words of thanks to you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. I hope to be see you here again before long!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianyMcGo...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a Brilliant Location”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for Carnaval and had the most amazing time ever!
The Apartment is absolutely gorgeous, tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and in a safe location.
Stuart is a really nice guy and was always available if needed.
We were right in the centre of the action, surrounded by many bars and restaurants, plus really close to the famous posts 8&9 on the beach.
We were so sad to leave and definitely want to come back here and stay in this apartment again and again and again!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Sian and Stu, thanks for the great review! Thanks to a technical problem, I only got to read it today. Anyway I look forward to your next visit.
Cheers!
Stu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njeri K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this place and it was fantastic. When we booked it we were a bit concerned that it might be a scam and we might lose our deposit. Stuart who is the owner was very understanding about this and he sent to us copies of utility bills to show that it was legitimate. It’s a nice comfortable flat, very clean and excellent value for money given its location. The security is good. The janitor(Luiz) is always at the gate to help. It’s just around the corner from the beach. There are plenty of nice restaurants around. I will definitely recommend this place and I will absolutely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnapinn...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect flat - perfect location”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at this apartment. It was more spacious than it appears in the pictures. It was spotless and fully equipped for all the needs of family. Location was perfect, easy access to posto 9, restaurants, shops. Owner was very flexible, friendly and gave us good advice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quentin_1...
Berkshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed February 23, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We stayed in this apartment for 10 days and over Carnaval period. The apartment is a 60 second walk to the Ipanema beach, surrounded by places to drink and eat, yet pretty sheltered from the noise when inside.

The apartment has a large living/kitchen area and bedroom - perfect for couple. Ceiling fans and air conditioning help keep the place cool. Free wi-fi was wonderful!

The owner is fantastic - all arrangements beforehand were made easy with great communication. When we were there, he went out of his way to help us.

Without a doubt, this is where I will stay when returning to Rio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: No view from apartment
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: wi-fi problems but landlord is to fix this
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing