We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$250
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$239
US$215
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$223
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
166
181
58
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
181
58
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Located on a very little street at Flamengo, this hotel appeared to be a good choice in such big city. It was far from the southern part of the city but the metro and plenty of taxis became the distance easy to deal. At first sight no big deals but when we get in the experience begun to be better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier but there was no problem in letting our luggage meanwhile we went to have lunch.
The room was big, very comfortable and with a very large tub. Exceptional bathroom with delicious shower.
The WiFi worked with no problems.
The breakfast was one of two things that disappointed me. Cold and poor.
The other was the noise early in the morning in the room. It was one floor bellow the kitchen and this was very disturbing. Do not accept the room 215!

Room Tip: Higher floors must be less noisy. Do not get rooms near the kitchen, above or bellow.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrioceano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

All staff members were very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in suite - big space. Unfortunately air condition was very noisy and there was no window with daylight inside.
From our experience the hotel is in safe neighborhood. Very close to the metro station.
I think it is better to stay here than in typical touristic places (Copacabana).

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petr V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Location near metro and Flamingo Beach. They have an arrangement with a good Gym free to use in front the Hotel. The breakfast was really good. Big plus that they have free parking, because we rented scouter in Rio, it's more easy then with metro or bus.

Our room was without natural light. The air-conditioner in the room was very noisy. The design of the building is not ideal. Windows open into chimney-like spaces within the building structure. While this gives every room a window to the "outside" (aka to nearby concrete wall), it also acts as a noise shunt so you can hear everything from every other room sharing that window space (even with your window closed). If you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend.

Room Tip: Try to not take room near elevator, because it's too many noise! And don't take room of level 5+, because bad wifi.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveatoslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Nice and clean with good price rates.
Located in a quiet street of Flamengo, in a waking distance to metro, convenience stores and banks.
The rooms are well conserved and neatly keep! New equipments and comfortable and bedding!
Our room and bathroom were a bit dark with an inside view window.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank flavio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Originally built about 1995, the hotel was renovated about one year ago. The rooms are small but clean, the air conditioning is noisy, but the hotel area is fairly quiet. Close to the Metro, Flamingo Beach and some shops and restaurants, the hotel is less expensive than the hotels on the major beaches. The breakfast provided is outstanding with a nice variety of fruit, meats, cheeses, hot entrees and deserts. Generally, the staff was very helpful, but our room was cleaned only once in five days, and we had to ask for fresh towels twice. After the first two days, we discovered there is a switch near the entry door that signals the housekeeper that you either do, or do not want the room cleaned and serviced. We changed the switch to desire room service but the room was only cleaned on one day.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_smith56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews