We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elegance Praia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
US$348
US$336
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$235
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$184
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$90
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$218
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
163
178
55
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
178
55
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The staff are rude. When I've get into the room (after check-in) toilette was dirty. The pillow was dirty as well. Some old cheese is been served for breakfast- I've got sick of the breakfast. Next days I was only eat fruit and koffie. Last day we hadn't have hot water, so I paid for the room with bubble bad and I could use with cold water. Was extremante lovely. I definitely NOT recomento this hotel to anyone who's looking for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Attila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here whilst waiting to join a ship. All seemed ok food did the job and was tasty.

Didn't have breakfast so can't review that. Worth a stay.

The staff were friendly and spoke good English. They booked a tour of Rio for me which was great.

The beach is a few minutes walk away and as not a major tourist part of town not as busy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pringle29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel great food and very friendly staff would recommend this hotel and its in a lovely location
Not far from flamingo beach 150meters at the max
At the town there is some lovely bars and restaurants

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank shero73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We were here During Olympic Games. Rooms in design were Not cozy. Elevators worked somehow strange. Breakfast unhealthy with lots of carbohydrates, white wheat And sweets And no HOT watet for Tea- just warm... And at Check out they put on most Room bills some consumptions of minibar we Never had. So we had troubles. Area is nice. Good infrastructure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank saschafrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Located on a very little street at Flamengo, this hotel appeared to be a good choice in such big city. It was far from the southern part of the city but the metro and plenty of taxis became the distance easy to deal. At first sight no big deals but when we get in the experience begun to be better. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier but there was no problem in letting our luggage meanwhile we went to have lunch.
The room was big, very comfortable and with a very large tub. Exceptional bathroom with delicious shower.
The WiFi worked with no problems.
The breakfast was one of two things that disappointed me. Cold and poor.
The other was the noise early in the morning in the room. It was one floor bellow the kitchen and this was very disturbing. Do not accept the room 215!

Room Tip: Higher floors must be less noisy. Do not get rooms near the kitchen, above or bellow.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrioceano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews