We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - beats every traditional churrascaria”

CT Boucherie - Leblon
Ranked #41 of 14,526 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Leblon
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Absolutely sensational - do not hesitate to come here. The entrecote steak was the single best piece of meat I've ever had in South America. They cook it over a wood fire and it imparts a subtle delicious smokiness. The truffle quinoa dish is unreal. The other sides are also excellent. We came here twice over two weeks because it was simply so good. And it was just as good the second time.

Run here. Don't walk.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MM2_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

I have known CT Boucherie for many many years and it was always our restaurant of choice for a lunchtime celebration when I worked in Brazil. We would sit outside on the terrace and always order a super chilled bottle of rosé (or 2) to go with the "menu executivo", freshly made crisps followed by fish or baby beef with a dazzling display of side dishes which kept coming until you couldn't eat any more. Service was always efficient and friendly and everybody knew us. Unfortunately not any more. We sat at our normal table outside and the wine came relatively quickly, super chilled as required. but then .. nothing. No menus, no explanation no service at all whilst the 2 girls (why 2?) on the entrance committee to the restaurant stood resolutely chatting to each other with their backs to us.When we finally managed to get their attention and saw the menu- another nasty surprise. The executive menu has been changed so there is no longer a choice between the perfectly cooked meat or fish I had been savouring; for the same price now you get the dish of the day (which on Wednesdays is common or garden spaghetti ) or fried fish ends or steak bits in sauce (which apparently you can get any day). We chose the steak medley as the least worst option to go with what seemed like very tired side dishes (and we were there early..). The waiters were friendly and attentive enough once they actually noticed our presence outside but regrettably nothing can make up for the drop in culinary standards. I passed several new restaurants on the other side of the road walking down and I will sadly be watching CT from one of those the next time I'm in town.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HiddenPousadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Claude Trois Gros is a successful entrepreneur but he needs to review his flagship restaurants... I go to CT Boucherie for a long time (few times per year) and the food and quality of service have considerably reduced up to the point where I will not go anymore...(meat of lower quality, service too quick when waiters pass the different dishes to the table, waiters not attentionate...). The apple and passion fruit puree remains excellent...up to when

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jfdogon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

This is our new favorite spot for steak in Rio (or in Brazil)! Really well prepared beef with buttery crust! Nice side dishes options, included in the price. Assuming current exchange rate, the meal is cheap for Americans and Europeans, but it is not cheap for Brazilians. Some nice wine options as well. Very well located!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TravelCoachOriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

An interesting take on Brazilian food with French angle; fine selection of meats and very cool side dishes covering various styles and regions of Brazil. Very fine wine list. Expensive, but worth every cent.Legendary chef in the best neighborhood of Rio. What's not to like?!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wrldtravlrLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CT Boucherie - Leblon also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to CT Boucherie - Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing