We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great experience, great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Excellent IPANEMA location.  Only 1 small block to beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent IPANEMA location.  Only 1 small block to beach!
Bright, clean fully-equiped Studio Dining or working area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Excellent IPANEMA location.  Only 1 small block to beach!
Bright, clean fully-equiped Studio
Dining or working area
Compact but fully loaded kitchen
High quality pillowtop mattress - double bed
High-quality pillowtop mattress- double bed
Mirrored closet
Perfect for 1 or 2 persons
Shower & toilet in one efficient space- with shower curtain
Lovely residential street, only one block to beach!
Close to everything- beach, metro, park, shopping, bars. restaurants
Ipanema Beach- only a 2 min walk from the studio
Our oceanfront street is closed ALL Sundays and holidays for use by runners, bikes, strollers, skaters, etc.
Rio: The most beautiful city in the World
World's Largest Floating Christmas Tree within 15 min. walk of Studio: 45 days over holidays
New Years, Carnival, & holidays Ipanema beach is fun-filled, and filled too!
Come see and hear how locals cheer on beach for each amazing sunset.
Only 2 short blocks to the restaurant where the song, 'Girl from Ipanema' was written
Arpoador Rocks:  Best sunset views in Rio, plus best surfing beach in the city! Walk 10 minutes.
Upscale grocery store right across the street.  Even has cafe with breakfast and best pizza too!
Metro/Subway station just one small block from Studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Camila221...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Great experience, great apartment!”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We just loved staying in this apartment! We were right at the beach, one block away from the subway station, and really close to Copacabana. On the other hand, Linda was really nice to us and helped us out when we needed a hand :)
100% recommended, we are totally coming back, hopefully soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The Toilet is in the shower but hey for the price and location you can't get too picky!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan S
San Diego, California
1 review
“Incredible studio with very helpful/friendly owner”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I stayed in these accommodations for the world cup and it was absolutely fantastic. The studio itself is cozy, but if you're in Rio and staying inside your room all day - you're doing it wrong. The location is second to none - one block from the metro, beach, good eats, and less than a $20 (US) cab ride to just about anywhere you want to go (Christ the Redeemer, Sugarloaf Mountain, Copacabana). We found there was sufficient space for luggage storage and everything we needed. There is a stove and facilities for cooking, but we did not use them whatsoever. The airconditioner was very effective and kept us cool at night so that should not be an issue. The value for this place was incredible - even during the world cup. The neighborhood felt relatively safe. There are several doormen that watch the street and there is a street guard that patrols regularly for all of the apartments on the block. Finally, the owner is wonderful and very helpful. She gave us a tour upon arrival and showed us her favorite spots and how to get around. I strongly recommend this place to anyone staying in Rio. I know I will be personally recommending it to friends who want to make a trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The toilet is in the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ljubljana
Reviewed February 8, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami Beach
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing