We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,377)
Filter reviews
2,377 results
Traveller rating
1,096
717
321
145
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
717
321
145
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club millesime sugar loaf pools balcony copacabana rio minibar umbrellas caipirinha
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,377 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2015

The view Of the pool is amazing! Breakfast is really good, specially with this view.
One of the great things is the rooftop for platinum clients, with nice options of food and drinks complimentaries.
It would be really good if breakfast could end later during the weekends.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bventuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Rio, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Bonjour, thank you very much for your comment. We are truly happy that your stay met your expectations. Indeed our Club Millésime lounge brings good value to your experience at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana. We are looking forward to receive you again.
Sincerely,
Philippe Seigle
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2015

We splurged on this hotel at the end of our cruise on Oceania. It was well worth it. Room was very comfortable and we had a spectacular view of the beach. There was a thunderstorm that evening over the city and we could sit in the room and watch the lightning over the city. Incredible. We had one of our best meals at the Horse Neck Lounge/Bar. No problems communicating and we could leave our luggage, go to the beach, shower and change before going to the airport. Great service.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Rio, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Bonjour, I would like to thank you for sending us your comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our view, room and service. Be sure that I will pass your comments on to our staff at Horse’s Neck Bar. We look forward to see you again at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro in a near future.
Sincerely,
Philippe Seigle
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

During my visit to Rio with my wife we popped into the restaurant here for lunch.
Great choices,refletively inexpensive, and right next to Ipenema, on Copacabana.Service with a smile and very helpful when asked about the dishes pin the menu.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank robertbakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Rio, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

Bonjour, I would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. I am glad that your enjoyed our restaurant. We are looking forward to the pleasure of having you at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana.
Sincerely,
Philippe Seigle
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2015

Perfectly located on the point between Copacabana, and Ipamena beach. Easy walk to most any where in the general area.

Great local cafes and restaurants in the area. Good breakfast and lunch at hotel if you feel like hanging out and relaxing.

Clean modern and updated through out.

We originally picked this hotel, because it was one of the few in the area with a balcony and for us, a great decision.

Our upgraded room was generous in size , very clean and well taken care of.

Two pools. One with morning sun and the other with afternoon sun, so any time of the day you can have either.

Room Tip: Spurge for beach facing room. the view down Copacabana beach is world famous from this vantage point.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FillingAPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Rio, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2015

Bonjour, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana. We are truly happy that your stay met your expectations. Our guests' satisfaction is our utmost reward. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Philippe Seigle
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2015

arriving at the hotel I felt a welcoming atmosphere, after you check in we placed in a beautiful room, everything was very clean and nice breakfast in the morning was exquisite, all very friendly and helpful, spacious and comfortable rooms, in reception contacted the tour for our tour of the city and is worth repeating one and thousand nights more. Thanks to all the staff for the outstanding service to its customers...

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Isis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel-Rio, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour, gostaria de agradecer por ter nos enviado seu comentário sobre sua estada em nosso hotel. Fico muito contente de saber que ficou satisfeito com nosso serviço e teve um agradável jantar. Esperamos que revê-lo novamente e que possa ficar conosco uma temporada maior.
Cordialmente,
Philippe Seigle
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews