We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,155)
Filter reviews
3,155 results
Traveller rating
1,930
869
243
61
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,930
869
243
61
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windsor atlantica rooftop pool fourth floor corner room breakfast buffet sugarloaf mountain star hotel christ the redeemer excellent hotel junior suite great view of the beach sugar loaf business trip chairs and umbrellas beach front beach service late check
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 3,155 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Our experience got better the longer we stayed. The staff recognized us and called us by name after the first day, and made several generous accommodations. Many English speakers among the staff. Great views from room. Great location. Some hotel features may seem worn or dated, but they added to the cozy charm (For example, sand on the hardwood floors in the room has marred the finish. Had to rearrange furniture to make it comfortable for several travelers. Door did not latch easily. Watch for price reductions and special offers, I was very pleased, but I might feel differently if I paid the rack rate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W7356DIjerryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, they are really important to us!

We hope to see you again in Rio!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

I really enjoyed staying at this location. It was conveniently located near the beach and plenty of restaurants. The staff at this hotel made me feel at home and had no issues extending my stay. They really know how to treat guests.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 162ramiroh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, especially about our staff! We are very glad to hear that you had a great experience staying with us and hope to welcome you back in a near future!

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Overall a good experience. If you are at the higher floors, ability to open window and sleep in fresh air is great. Great restaurants around in walking distance. Ability to walk on Copa Cabana after business day is great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RobertTX2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your comments! We hope to welcome you back in Rio in a near future.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

If I had written this review on the 1st night it would have been 1 star. Luckily, it got better from there.

When we walked into our room it was *freezing*. I adjusted the thermostat and assumed that it would warm up- but it didn't. In fact, it kept getting colder. Over the next hour (from 10:30- 11:30pm) and a lot of fiddling, the engineer decided that there was something wrong and our best bet was for him to turn the AC all the way off (something you can't do for yourself) and open the windows. Even so, we had to ask for extra blankets (yes, in *Rio*!). By morning the room was fine.

And everything else was great, especially the superb breakfast and absolutely amazing concierge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Kate,

Thank you for sharing your comments! We are sorry about the AC, but happy to hear it was solved.

We look forward to welcoming you in Rio again!
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

The staff at the Hilton Copacabana location went above and beyond for us. They were able to accommodate to our needs and every single person working there greeted us with smiles and never looked like they didn't want to be there. It was a refreshing sight as many hospitality industries cannot be talked about in the same fashion, however, this can be said about every employee I came in contact with at this hotel. From the front desk, to the restaurant and even the bellboys, every single person within this facility made our trip even more worthwhile.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank samaraesparza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C, Gerente geral at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Samara,

Thank you very much for your comments, especially about our staff and location! We are waiting for the next opportunity to welcome you back in Rio de Janeiro!
Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews