We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
397
518
259
95
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
518
259
95
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden tulip leme beach a small swimming pool the upper floors excellent location rooftop bar enjoyed my stay reception staff late check christ the redeemer sugarloaf mountain rio mauro renovation favela umbrellas portuguese
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2016

This hotel is in the perfect location! Right on Copabacana Beach, close to the airport. We took a tour and saw SugarLoaf Mountain and Jesus the Redeemer- the tour picked us up at the hotel. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and protective of us. We were hanging out outside at night and they kept coming out to check on us. We TRULY enjoyed our stay and will go back when we visit Rio again!

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and comfortable. Slept like babies! Air conditioning worked GREAT!!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Front Desk at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest. ,

Tkanks for your feedback!
We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme!

Sincerely,

Bryan Barreto
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

The hotel is modern in a great location with a very short walk to the beachfront. There is a bar on the roof offering great views and a rooftop swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for the location and facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adammawright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Front Desk at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest. ,

Tkanks for your feedback!
We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme!

Sincerely,

Bryan Barreto
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Overall impression of the Golden Tulip was a fantastic place to stay but needs a little polish. Our only problem with the hotel was that there seemed to be a lot of refurbishment going on on the upper floors which was a shame as you had to pass through these to access the swimming pool on the roof terrace using a private lift (which only worked up and didn't going back down)

The location however is perfect, barely 30 seconds walk from Copacabana beach and Leme (The cleaner and quieter end) you get a fantastic view of the whole bay which is truly breathtaking.

We used the Golden Tulip as a base while we made short visits (3 days) to Salvador and Ilha Grande. Every time we returned after a trip the staff were extremely friendly. There was one gentlemen who worked in the concierge who my partner and I built a friendship with and there was never enough he could do for us. They even allowed us to leave our larger suitcases at the hotel so we could take our smaller hand luggage on our trips was great.

On our final checkin after returning from Ilha Grande our room was upgraded which was a really nice touch. We ordered room service which arrived promptly and the burgers and brownies were to die for.

A great hotel with excellent, friendly staff and a divine location. Definitely plan on staying here again when I return to Rio.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Keir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Front Desk at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Tkanks for your feedback, wich is very important to keep our hotel quality.
We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme!
We apologize for any inconvenience occurred
Sincerely,

Bryan Barreto
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally located, just a few meters away from Copacabana beach.
We got there beginning of the afternoon. There was a bit of a mess with the rooms' attribution. I understand we were a large group but hotels with high standard like this one should be prepared.
Rooms were nice, large bathroom with large shower, toilets, sink and bidet. 2 single beds, TV, minibar and large wardrobe. The air con wasn't working in our room though.
Breakfast was very basic, not worthy of a 4-star hotel in my opinion. Fruit juices were disgusting and choices of food were very limited.
The pool on the rooftop was small but the views from it were sensational. All the bay of Rio de Janeiro can be seen from up there.
The gym was pretty basics (one treadmill, one bike) but you can't beat working out overlooking the ocean
We were disappointed that the sauna was closed as it was raining one day and we fancied a little sweat in the sauna after running on the treadmill!
Staff was friendly enough, not over friendly either.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank philippe6541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Front Desk at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Tkanks for your feedback, wich is very important to keep our hotel quality.
We apologise for any inconvenience occured.
We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme!
Sincerely,

Bryan Barreto
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2016

The place is average.
Bed is good, hotel staff are very friendly.
A very short walk to the beach and to upmarket shopping areas
The restaurant, included breakfast and restaurant staff - nothing to speak about, less said the better.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenTraveller36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo L, Front Desk at Novotel Rio de Janeiro Leme, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Tkanks for your feedback, wich is very important to keep our hotel quality.
We wait for your next stay in Golden Tulip Rio Leme!

Sincerely,

Bryan Barreto
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews