We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
194
168
55
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
168
55
18
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 451 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We love the location and the beach service. Also the excellent drinks at the bar and thee kindness of all the employees.We dislike the paying internet fee in rooms, the outdated rooms (we have 2 that were not renovated yet), poor inventory of glassware and dishes in the room and the lack of

Room Tip: Rooms 1502 and 1503 ar outdated.
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perra_Callejera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Dear Perra,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the internet, we already have plans to include it in the daily rate. The dishes and glasses are available at the restaurant to use in the rooms.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

AN overall nice stay, the people are very welcoming .
It is a very good place .

The room was excellent , clean , security very good also .
in the aspect it seems that it is not of good standard but i can assure you that it is a very nice hotel ...

I have to recommend it a 99 %

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LudwigL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Ludwig

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a excellent stay.
Hope to see you soon here at Marina All Suites.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

The good: Hotel location could not be better - right on the beach, close to shops and restaurants. Rooms were really mini-apartments with plenty of room and modern décor, clean and pleasant. Staff was very friendly and Carla (front desk) in particular was outstanding. Breakfast was excellent.
Where to improve: Management should pay more attention to details such as noisy equipment (room A/C and pumps), missing food items from the menu - nothing bad enough to impact the overall experience.

Room Tip: Check the A/C in your room before committing - some of the compressors are pretty noisy
Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Marcelo,

Thank you so much for you evaluation. Our mission is always to provide a outstanding service to our guests.
We are really happy that you had a nice stay with your family.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2016

My husband and I traveled to Rio de Janeiro to ring in our birthdays and stayed at Marina All Suites for 2 nights. The location in Leblon Beach cannot be beat--there are tons of great restaurants within walking distance and the beach and views are magical, both from the beach and their rooftop pool. On Sunday night, we enjoyed the bar area and great DJ music before heading out on the town. All in all, a great value for a absolutely incredible vacation.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kennedy330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Ms. Kennedy,

Thank you so much for an excellent evaluation. We are so glad that you chose Marina All Suites to spend such a special date with your husband.
Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We booked the hotel and prepaid by TripAdvisor and Amoma. But the hotel couldn't see the reservation in their system and asked for another payment when we were checking out. We made the payment twice and couldn't refund our money.
It was at the end of the December 2015 and we are still waiting refund!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Irem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Dear Irem,

Please send us an email regarding your payment.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews