We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
194
168
55
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
168
55
18
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 451 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Marina All Suites! What a place!

We stayed there ten nights and had two rooms. The hotel upgraded my parents, which was a very nice surprise.

The service minded personnel at the hotel cannot be praised enough. They helped us with everything, i.e. tours and dinner bookings, and they made us feel so much at home.

The hotel is situated in

Room Tip: We were almost never in our room, so I don't think room choice will make a big difference in the big picture.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip_B_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Bacchus,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are really happy that you chose the All Suites to spend new year's with your family and that you had a great stay.
We hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Great staff, great room, great beach service, excellent location, great breakfast, great bar...!!! No complaints at all...!!! Fully recommended...!!!!
Maybe they can improve the services for the guests that arrive earlier than check in time, like better cloth changing spaces, but nothing serious.

Room Tip: the hotrel bar in the street can be noisy, so pick the higher floors
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Lucho,

Thank you for your evaluation, we really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you had a nice stay here at All Suites.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with my wife over a long weekend. Location is very good, room view over Leblon beach from the 8th floor was magnificent.
Staff friendly, breakfast was very good, with a detail for my wife's birthday with a cake and candle. Ver nice

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pablo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Dear Mr. Pablo,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose the All Suites to spend your wife's birthday.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a Suite for 5 nights when the Paralympics were on. Check in excellent and the room (3 rooms) were a great size with awesome view over the beach. Staff at reception always friendly and helpful. Ate the first night at the restanraunt and the wife's steak was very good however mine was terrible.
We found breakfast wS pretty good but the service was very very slow so you had to allow extra time if going out. Over all highly recommend and definitely would stay again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarrod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Mr. Jarrod,

Thank you so much for your evaluation. We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you had a great stay.
We apologize for any inconvenience about the food you ordered at the restaurant.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Very well located hotel right in front of the beach. Rooms are large and the air con works well. The roof top pool is amazing too look at, but in our visit it had a shoe gross layer of oil ( from other people suntan lotion) that made it impossible to use. If u want a central based in a safe sta of Rio this a good option to use.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcos M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Marina All Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear Julian,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are sorry that you could not use the pool.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Mariana Alves.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews