We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
381
513
253
97
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
513
253
97
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool christ the redeemer safe area location is great air conditioner restaurants and shops yogurt leblon rio
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

The hotel has a good location at Leblon beach, area is very safe. Service is excellent, breakfast was very good as well. elevators are very slow and room outside windows where not so clean. We loved to stay there and would definitely recommend this hotel in Rio de Janeiro - Leblon

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Swissgirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 31, 2015

Dear Guest,
What a great pleasure it is to hear that you were impressed with the excellence of our service. Thank you so much for your kind words.
We do expect to see you in the near future.
Kindest Regards,
Tania Conde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

The building is very very very old. The lifts take forever. Rooms are OK but definitely beneath what you would expect for what your paying.
The housekeeping is either really disorganized or not enough for the whole hotel. They say housekeeping time is until 4pm but we had our room cleaned at 17:30pm and left with no towels, which I kindly asked the front desk around 18:30pm but by the time we came back from dinner around 11:30pm the towels were nowhere to be seen.
Although they offer beach service you might end up sitting on random and dirty chairs from kiosks around and no with no towels. Again, the towels. Breakfast is exactly the same, every single day with no vegan options. You would like to arrive at the restaurant 7am the latest, after that it just gets crowded and terribly noisy. The swimming pool looks great on pictures but it's actually a tinny pool with two chaises around it. They have a couple of other chaises on the top pavement but you can't see the pool. Towels, again are an issue here. The room walls are so thin you feel like you are actually sharing your room with you completely stranger neighbors. A quiet night of sleep depends on how much you're willing to knock on your neighbor's door/wall. Would I stay here again? No. Definitely no.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank juliana_cho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 31, 2015

Dear Juliana,
We apologize for not have given you the best experience in the hotel. I am glad to inform you that we are under renovation and pretty soon all the problems you mentioned will be solved. Please send me an email to tania.conde@bhg.net if you decide to give us another opportunity to show you our good service and renovated rooms.
Kindest Regards,
Tania Conde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2015

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

we had the opportunity to stay in 3 different rooms and the experience was a bit different. all rooms have great views, both side (towards most of rio) or straight onto the sea.
overall the common areas are nice: reception, breakfast room (huge buffet!), top floor terrace with pool, bar & sauna. the rooms feel a bit tired and dated.
the refurbished room was pretty nice. in all cases the bathrooms feel a bit old. in the non refurbished rooms (including a suite)there are barely any wall plugs either. feels outdated. most of the staff at reception was nice and very helpful.
I like that the beach chairs are included, if you cross the street to leblon beach: remember to ask!
great location.
windows are dirty from the outside, lifts are painfully slow.

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished one. also I actually preferred the side view towards Rio rather than beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Guest Relations at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your great comment regarding the recent stay with us, at Hotel Marina Palace. It is fantastic to hear how excellent you found our services.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Marina Palace Hotel. I was so happy that you all enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. Not all the rooms available in our hotel have been modernized yet, however, we will suffer renovations soon. It was our pleasure to assist you and we do hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards

Diego Queiroz
Guest Relations - Hotel Marina Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in Leblon, right next to the beach. The views from the small rooftop pool and bar area on the 26th floor are stunning. The daily breakfast buffet is very good (same items every day). The staff are friendly and attentive. The major issue I have with this hotel is their towels - they were very old and falling apart. For the price per night, guests should expect decent towels. Time to replace them!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiwi000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Marina_BR, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Marina Palace Hotel. I am glad that you all enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. It was our pleasure to assist you and we do hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again in the near future. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have mentioned with the towels in your review. I assure you that we take your comments with all the seriousness and already acting on several points brought up in your feedback. I am always available for you, should you be interested in providing us any further information, which is of great help in order to meet different expectations and eliminate imperfections in our services.

Beste Regards

Diego Queiroz
Guest Relations - Hotel Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews