We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“been renovated. Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon
Ranked #100 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

this hotel has been for a long time out place when we went to Rio. Lately has been renovated, with will bring back to it's former golden days ! The location is great, but over the years the facilities got deteriorated...well is a lot better know1

Room Tip: higher floors are better. Quieter and corner rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claudya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Claudya P,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. The feedback we get from our guests is extremely valuable for the improvement of our services and facilities. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our excellent location.
We really hope we have the chance to host you again and offer you a wonderful stay with us.

Best Regards,

Isabelle Macário.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is decent. We had no complaints and the staff were so so friendly and helpful. The views at breakfast were beautiful. The roof top pool is a little misleading as it is quite small and the gym consists of three machines and some weights.
Apart from that the breakfast was decent. The location was very good. The beach services like towels and chairs are included although they aren't quite sun beds.
Nothing was too much for the reception staff.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Aziz1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Isabelle Macário.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Looks v nice in the photos, but in real life this hotel is dramatically different

On the plus side nice safe part of the city and breakfast was good

Negative aspects are
Rooms - in need of refurbish
No real bar and the one that exists closes at 9pm and doesn't sell wine

Staff were pleasantly courteous

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank NickiHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Nicki Hay,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. This kind of feedback is extremely important to improve our services and installations. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt safe and enjoyed our breakfast . I take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience in the bar but we sell wine at the bar and at the restaurant. In the next opportunity, please do not hesitate to check availability and conditions to stay at our refurbished floor. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Macário

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The staff are wonderful,,very welcoming at reception, and helpful they managed to organise a room on one of the high floors for me, the views of Lebron beach amazing. Lebron is a very safe area and I felt comfortable being solo.

Breakfast was excellent the staff could not be faulted,

I was given a late check out time as I was catching an evening plane

Have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. When renovations are finished, will be top class again

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieAu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Maggie,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt very well treated by our staff and that our breakfast was excellent.
This kind of feedback is extremely important and motivating to the whole team.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Isabelle Macário.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, right in front of ipanema and in Leblon, which is a safe neighborhood. Therefore, the building is old. The rooms are nothing special, several parts of our bathroom were broken and not looking nice. The airconditioning was not adjustable, it had only one option and it was extremly loud. We were awake every day by the sunrise since the sun was warming our room but there was no way to sleep with air since it was this loud. The pillows were uncomfortable.

The staff was okey, some friendlier than others. The wifi is also fair, but not strong enough at the pool.

The breakfast is excellent, with incredible views, that not all rooms are offering, good food (fresh juices, fruits, yogurts, cereals, bakery, eggs...). They also offer a beach service free of charge. In front of the hotel they have also bikes for rental, but they are really expensive and renting the ones from the city is way more convenient.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank AssunPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear AssunPC,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. The feedback we get from our guests is extremely valuable for the improvement of our services and facilities. The points mentioned by you will certainly be reported to the General Manager and responsible areas for evaluation and needed action. We really hope we have the chance to host you again and offer you a wonderful stay with us. Best Regards, Juliana Pimentel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed at the hotel for just over one week (during Carneval -17). We arrived at the hotel in the morning seven hours before check in (due to the fact that we had been travel from Norway - a 24 hour trip) - and they manage to give us our room at once. The staff was polite, helpful and including. We would like to thank especially two people: Cleidistone and Amir for making us feel like good friends. Perfect location at the beech in a safe area. Fantastic view from the pool-area in 26 th floor (and from our room). The rooms and the hotel was clean, but need renovation.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingunn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Mr. Ingunn H,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the service offered by our staff. They will all be very glad to read your review. This is extremely important and motivating to whole team. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Juliana Pimentel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

You feel very well treated by a very nice and gentle staff, pretty good service, great linens and towels as well bath products, BUT it's a dated hotel, which refurbishment should've been done 5-10 years ago. In the second evening the elevators (all of them) were out of service and remained broken until my checkout. It's very well located at the heart of the fancy district of Leblon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliana Siqueir... P, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Mr. Ivan T,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you felt very well treated by our staff. This kind of feedback is extremely important and motivating to the whole team. I take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience with the elevators on Sunday, but I am glad to inform that they are already working regularly. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Juliana Pimentel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#123 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
373 reviews
Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
Ritz Plaza Hotel Leblon
#175 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
274 reviews
Leblon
Top Apart Leblon
Top Apart Leblon
#253 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#94 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,668 reviews
Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
#48 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,837 reviews
Ipanema
Mar Ipanema Hotel
Mar Ipanema Hotel
#78 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon

Address: Avenida Delfim Moreira 630, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22441-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $53 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon is closed for renovations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marina Palace Rio Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Marina Palace Hotel
Marina Palace Rio De Janeiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing