We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional!!”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the Condo swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the Condo swimming pool
enjoy the beach from the pool All day sunny
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This is the Condo swimming pool
enjoy the beach from the pool
All day sunny
view from the gym zone
night time in the pool
it's very quiet and used exclusivly by you and other few people
The Pool
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Master suite Tv/Dvd/walk-in closed/A/C in badroom and in bathroom
Living and Dining Room
Mastersuite Queen size bed
Living and Dining Room
the second suite with a king size bed and an additional single bed
Living and Dining Room
The Upper Floor Suite
3 single beds
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
going to the living room from the entrance
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
living room
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
The Upper Floor Suite
the third suite is a tv room, closing the living room wood door becomes a suite opening the sofabed
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
Sofa Bed, double King Size (third suite)
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Upper Floor Suite
The Bedroom
mastersuite bathroom
The Second Bedroom
The Upper Floor Suite
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Suite
The Second Bedroom
mastersuite bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Suite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Suite
Terrace
The Upper Floor Suite
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
mastersuite batroom with 110 and 220 V
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Suite
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
110 and 220 on the batrhroom in the master suite
The Building
Fitness Center
Terrace
Entrance
The Suite
Street
Lobby
Street
hair dryer/ iron/ beach towels/ but not consumables as soap, etc
Lobby
The Suite
Lobby
small bedroom (No A/C and has to share the bathroom with the third suite, just in front
Rooftop Lounge
Fitness Center
The Suite
The Suite
living and dining room together
Rooftop Lounge
kitchen full furnished
laundry
2 elevators on the building
you can find everything as in your home
A/C i9n all the rooms but not in the single bed room
the balcony
The beach in front of the apartment
the reception of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CAMTA_tra...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I spent one week at Jane's two level penthouse apartment in Ipanema. It was our first time in Rio de Janeiro. It was better then advertised! The apartment was spacious, comfortable, safe and had every amenity. The balcony had views of Christ the Redeemer, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Ipanema beach! Next time I'll bring a camera tripod for amazing night time shots. The apartment had four bedrooms and three bathrooms. We each had our own suite. It was located across from world famous Ipanema beach and a 5 minute walk to Copacabana beach. Adjacent to the apartment was a grocery store, many fantastic restaurants and the public square (next to the metro station). On Sunday, the square had the "hippie" craft market and Tuesday was the food market.

I can't say enough about the ideal location and proximity to everything! I'd definitely recommend Jane's apartment!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A/C was noisy on the balcony so we turned it off when relaxing outside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Dear Glenn, You were amazing guests! Thank you for caring my home as yours. All my best wishes. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLan...
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Jane's apartment for a whole week with my husband, 3 kids and my mom. The apartment building is right across from the beach with amazing views. The apartment itself is great, very nice, spacious with all the amenities. The building is great, beautiful pool with 360 views of Rio. The location is fantastic, right on the beach, but also a block from a large supermarket, the main square of Ipanema with a great art market on Sundays and farmer's market on Tuesdays. The metro is right on the square as well. Jane was a fabulous host, answered all the questions, was very responsive and kind. I would most definitely recommend this apartment and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
How can I tell you in one word: Thank you! if what I want is to use so many words to thanks the whole family because I must say thanks also the Kids! they were so polite! The maid told me how much care you've take to my home and after you gone the home was spotless. How did you do that? When did you find time to clean? Anyway, guests like you are not so common, but I'm very lucky! Thanks a lot and come bak soon, the Christ Redeemer will be there waiting for you at the living room. My all best wishes! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
That's so nice from you. I hope to be abble to be always a good host and give to my guests the best experience they have in Rio. Thanks a lot! See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelJan...
Florianopolis, SC
1 review
“Excellent location and cosy appartment”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Location is excellent in the middle of Ipanema and you only have to cross the street to lie down in the sand. Close to restaurants and supermarket, building have security and nice rooftop pool area.
We were 5 people for a weekend and we had plenty of room. 6 persons would fit in without any problem and up to 8 if beds are shared and AC is not a requirement (only 1 room without AC). A bit pricy, but very competitive compared to hotels with the same location.
The appartment is fully furnished (like a home) and have everything you need. We would stay again next time in Rio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Dear Jan, thank you so much for your review. I really enjoyed having you and your friends as guests, very responsible with my home. You are always welcome with your family anytime you decide to come to Rio again. All my best wishes. Jane
Ps: if one day you need a reference to rent another home, ask to me. Best regards
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwigal99...
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent location, right on the beach with great views”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Fabulous apartment on beach front. On the top floor with only the swimming pool above. Close to main square, restaurants and metro station. Ideally situated for carnival parties, they happen right outside the front door. A wee little bit small for 8 people but ideal for 4-6. Fully furnished including washer/dryer although kitchen was missing a kettle. Good internet connection. Jane was a lovely hostess and very helpful providing lots of information. Very friendly and helpful doorman. This apartment and area felt very safe

I would definitely recommend and would happily stay there again

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: a bit too small for 8 people
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2014
Was a big pleasure having you and your 7 friends as my Carnival guests. I know it becomes a bit small when there are 8 adults in the apartment but it's a big money safe compared in the same category of hotel in such location. The apartment fits better for 6+ 2 children. Anyway I think you enjoyed and I'm very happy for that. I'm looking forward to have you again on my little peace if paradise. Thanks for all and for leaving the apartment spotless even if you were 8 adults for a full week. My best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thanks a lot Richard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milano
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Giorgio is the best guest anyone can wish, easy to deal with, great communication and very respectful! The house was spotless after his stay and I'm really looking forward for him again in my home.
When he wrote me the first message inquiring to my home, I immediately understood what kind of guest he was going to be.
He gave all informations I needed to know and I was ready to accept his inquired, in fact, he booked in the same day.
I was very lucky! Thanks a lot Giorgio, your review is amazing as you are!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing