We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
17
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
17
9
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Being a relatively affordable choice in a very expensive city, this hotel is part of a local chain and is very well located, right in the middle of the lively Leblon night.
However, the rooms and all the building are old and in urgent need of renovation. My room had a kitchen, which I did not use, and the light bulbs in the bathroom needed 3 minutes to warm-up (so I kept them always on, which is contrary to the objective of having economic light bulbs).
Beddroom had only glass windows so a lot of noise comes through.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fabiobrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is located in a very good position in Leblon, close to many restaurants that you can reach them with a small walk around the neigboorhood.
They offer parking but it's better if you have a small car. It was dificult to park with our car.
The lobby seems old fashion but the rooms are fine. There's a kitchen and a laundry space in the room which makes a good option for people that will stay longer, to have their own food and clean the clothes.
The bed was fine, the bathroom was ok but the extra bed was awful. There's plenty of space in the room but the extra bed could be better.
The breakfest is offered iin the highest floor, with a good view and a small swimmingpool.The food there was good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Although the hotel is quite far from the beach (about 5 blocks) its location is awesome. During the day it's very safe and have different shopping alternatives. For night activities, it's at walking distance from good restaurants, bars and clubs.

Rooms are very big, something very unusual in Rio de Janeiro (they're actually apartments). They are also very clean and frontdesk stuff is very kind. The only problem are the bathrooms which happen to be really small and the elevator (it lasts too much). Breakfast also is badly located (on the roof).

The price is OK. It's not cheap but you won't find nothing better for that price (and you'll find a lot of worse hotels for that price).

Room Tip: On the lower floors, rooms ending with 1 or 2.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank zoso9128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Although the location is great, the hotel is over 25 years old and it seems it was never renovated. The apt is spacious - living room, kitchen, bathroom and bedroom - but it wasn't very clean and everything was completely old. I couldn't wait to check out!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Excellent location and very good service. We were able to check in early and they held our bags after we checked out so that we could tour. Wireless service went down due to street work. It was very clean but somewhat dated. Spacious room areas all except the bathroom. Had a hard time getting in and closing the door! Bathroom was also dated and coming apart. A bit pricey, but we were there during Holiday so as to be expected. We actually got moved here from another hotel because of room issues and we were happy with the change. Nice small pool on the roof with a nice view. Also a very good breakfast. You could tell the person preparing it really cared about the food and presentation!!! NIce job!

Room Tip: Given a choice, I would choose a room higher up or off the street to elliminate late evening noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank baldfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews