We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food, expected a lot more for r$100 per person”
Review of Quadrifoglio

Quadrifoglio
Ranked #61 of 14,524 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barra da Tijuca
Description: Since 1986, Quadrifoglio is one of the top italian restaurants of Rio de Janeiro.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Considering the great reviews I was expecting more from the restaurant.. we ordered rissoto Nero and it lacked flavor, we had to put some salt on it to get done flavor...we also ordered the apple capaletti and it was also average. I ordered the rissoto with Parma and it was also average... On the plus the service was very good!!!! I would not recommend for the price we paid...I really expected a LOT more for the price, average of r$100 per person...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio s, Gerente at Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

James thank you very much for your feed back , we regret if your expirience did not match your expectation.
Sincerly
Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 389 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

In Italy food is a sort of religion...when I received a "risotto di mare" with ketchup...I haven't say anithing more. Expensive as other Brasilian good restaurant

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio s, Gerente at Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Stefano thank you for your feed-back. I ´m italian as well and i know what food means to italians. I feel bad to have not pleased your test but i can assure you that we only use in our sea food risotto tomate sauce made from imported pomodori pelati, we don´t use any tomate paste or ketchup.
Sincerly
Fabio Salvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

Optimum service, good reception at the entrance, you feel comfortable, very good Pasta ! , couvert should include some antipasti!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Maximiliano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio s, Gerente at Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Maximiliano tank you very much for your feed-back. I ´ll discuss with the chef your sugestion for the couvert.
We hope you can visit us shortly
Sincerly
Fabio Savia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

A high-class restaurant in a high-class shopping centre in the high-class Barra da Tijuca district of Rio de Janeiro. Quadrifoglio has been around for decades in other locations, and has always been a good restaurant. The newly opened venue in the shopping centre Village Mall is elegant, with good food and good service, but overpriced. The four of us had a good lunch on a weekday, starting with couvert (nothing special, and rather unusually they charge for each serving) and fried squid and prawns (“Crocante di Mare”), which was excellent. Three of the group had Tagliolini con Scampi, which they said was excellent, I had the Tagliata di Beef di Ancho, which was good, but not outstanding. The Creme Brulée Di Frutta Della Passione was really good, but the tiramisu was a disappointment. It arrived to the table straight from the deep freezer (and thus completely frozen), and the taste was nothing special. We had an excellent Rioja (the wine list is very good). Service was not too bad, but not what could have been expected at this level. The bill came to US$ 60 for each, without the wine.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robicsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio s, Gerente at Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear Rob , thank you for your feed-back. I would ike to let you know that we are really intrested in your opinion and we are going to correct the imperfection that you pointed out.
We hope you can visit us again shortly.
Sincerly
Fabio Savia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2017

Wonderfull place, great food, very ( really! ) polite staff and great drinks! Try the one with wiskey, passion fruit and tabasco!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaphaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio s, Gerente at Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Mr. Raphael tank you for your feed back, we apriciate very much. We hope you can visit us in your next trip to Rio.
Sincerly
Fabio Salvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quadrifoglio also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing